We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation in downtown Amman for decent price”
Review of New Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New Park Hotel
Ranked #51 of 152 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed February 4, 2011

We got a double room (twin beds) for 28JOD in the heart of "downtown" Amman for 2 nights. Room was basic but clean with comfortable beds and extra blanket provided for the coldness of Amman winter nights. All staff was friendly and welcoming in particular the young guy on during the day, more than happy to write down addresses in Arabic etc and even helped me when my sim card registration was playing up. There's free wifi that weakly extended to our room (212) but strong signal on the ground floor as well as 2 desktops for guests use which was handy. Bfast the usual middle east budget fare - bread, cheese, egg etc etc

Clean decent budget accommodation in the heart of downtown with helpful and friendly staff, we will be returning!

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fraggerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 69 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2011

The hotel is very close to the city center and abdali station, so it has a very well situated. It is simple, and the bulding is a little old but everything is very nice and clean. The staff is very kindly and they are pleased to help you as much as they can. the breakfast is the same as almost all hotels, complete with coffe or team and it's available at any time, good if your flight is scheduled very early. From there you can arrenge some tours and the taxi to the airport. It was a really nice expirience, and we repited twice in that hotel during our trip around Jordan. We think it's a good and cheap option.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IreneVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2011

Staff always extremely helpful and the location is great. New Park arranges excursions in the least expensive manner and has helpful publications for throughout Jordan. A fine stay for the location and helpfulness and truly a dream stay for the backpacker/ hosteller. Feel free to request special excursions- local hangouts, clubs, little known nearby locations.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nablus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2010

Very basic old hotel in central Amman. Tariff suits the budget traveller who dont mind very basic living conditions eg no shower curtain, windows that dont shut, TV that does not work well, ceiling fan that dont work, no basin plug and door that bearly locks. Breakfast is very basic. WiFi in lobby is satisfactory and free but no access from bedrooms. Staff at reception were very helpful and friendly. Location is good overall with taxis available at all times.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CairnsAussie52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Located in central Amman in a former school - hallways are like echo chambers - Breakfast is minimal - Our room was large and clean with fridge and TV. Free Internet access in lobby.

Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
Thank liliOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2010

check out time is 9 AM when they start to ring dorm bells in the floors!
great experience if you like to see rats in the shower and sleep with your wallet tucked under you.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
1  Thank manaf-abdulghani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

My husband and I spent a month backpacking around Jordan, Syria and Israel. I spent 8 months planning for this trip and wanted to do it on a budget and that is what we did. We stayed here 2 nights at the beginning of November and 3 nights towards the end of november/early december. We paid 17JD per night for the both of us which included a breakfast consisting of a hard boiled egg, flatbread, jam/cheese triangle and tea - a typical middle eastern breakfast. The room was very simple - 2 double beds, closet, TV, 2 night stands, and extra blankets. Yes, it was a little cold towards the end of the month, but there were extra blankets and a heater in the room. It was not the most clean place I have ever been to, but then again, this is not the Hilton. It was clean enough for us, I had a shower every morning, clean towels, extra blankets and we found it to be in a very central location for us to explore Amman. The staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly in helping us with directions and arranging a cab to the Israeli border (we were offered the cheaper way of taking a bus, but we wanted to take the cab). I can not say enough how nice the people here are. My husband was invited to smoke sheesha with one of the night shift workers and had many great talks with the people that we encounted here, which turned out to be mostly locals. That was the true gift of our visit - meeting the locals and spending time with them. I think The New Park Hotel is best suited for the backpacker on a budget who is looking for a reasonably priced place and want friendly staff and good location. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nightspidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
8.2 mi away
Farah Hotel
Farah Hotel
#41 of 152 in Amman
182 reviews
8.2 mi away
Barakat Hotel Apartments
Barakat Hotel Apartments
#61 of 152 in Amman
23 reviews
0 mi away
Al Tayeb Hotel Apartments
Al Tayeb Hotel Apartments
#57 of 152 in Amman
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Caravan Hotel
Caravan Hotel
#28 of 152 in Amman
229 reviews
8.3 mi away
Arab Tower Hotel
Arab Tower Hotel
#24 of 152 in Amman
587 reviews
9.9 mi away
Ameer Alsharq Hotel
Ameer Alsharq Hotel
#50 of 152 in Amman
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Park Hotel

Address: King Hussein Street, Amman 11118, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 152 Hotels in Amman
Price Range: $27 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — New Park Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome to Jordan from the New Park Hotel! With us you will get the most peaceful nights sleep yet we are also deep in the heart of Amman's historic Downtown area. Famous to travelers for its easy, It is our pleasure to introduce to you our Hotel that offers you a unique and original form of hospitality!New Park Hotel in the heart of the capital city, Amman, the hotel has been renovated on December 2009, We offer large doubles en-suite, singles en-suite , triple en-suite .At the new park Hotel, our guests have the choice of 35 deluxe rooms with private bathroom, including satellite TV channels, air-conditioning, and central heating, We pride ourselves on cleanliness, service and hospitality, all with an aura of luxury!The easy-to-book trips that are on offer at the reception are cheaper with larger groups of people, and it also helps to keep your budget down. There are hot showers to relax you after a days exploring . Our handpicked, local staff will help answer all your questions about visiting Jordan's attractions and you can even organize to be picked up at the airport if you book with our friends at WRI. Any other questions, be it from visa queries to border crossing details, and our staff are just waiting to give you the inside information.Our tours are designed with YOU in mind! Competent, experienced and friendly, our driver is expert at highlighting your way around Jordan. Pointing out the most interesting and imaginative, cultural and historical points, he will also be able to help you with additional tips; quality, yet inexpensive restaurants, shopping tips, etc. Sure to make your trips around Jordan pleasurable and exciting!- Free Internet - WiFi Available (Free)- Breackfast included- Free Drinks- Cheap Tours- Desk Information ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your New Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing