We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent food, but not cheap” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Burj Al Hamam

Burj Al Hamam
Ranked #17 of 607 Restaurants in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brit abroad
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellent food, but not cheap”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We ate here the first night we stayed at the Intercontinental. While the food was excellent, it was by far the most expensive place we ate during our whole trip, and the quality didn't warrant the price difference. Service was warm and welcoming.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank serafina_pekkala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    39
    12
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
81 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Menu more interesting than the food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Eat here twice, both times the food did not come up to expectations. Quantities were small and the second time when I ordered lamb, the meat was served barely tepid. Without any fuss, this was removed from the bill so full marks for excellent service recovery but the meat was still disappointing. Service is excellent it must be said, but as other reviewers have noted one gets used to no smoking in restaurants so the smoky atmosphere was off-putting. For the price, you can do better elsewhere.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodieflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jordan
Level Contributor
217 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“FOOD AND SMOKING don't MIX!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

I always enjoyed there food and consider it the best in town, till I went again last week with some guests.

We asked for a non smoking table which they don't have and ended surrounded with SHISHEH smokers from all corners.. Felt like being in an airport confined smoking cabinet !!!!

Will not go again till they address this issue .. too bad Jordan concerning non smoking laws...

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cameltamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“As usual and much better ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

What to say
They really have greatest waiters in Jordan
Plus their amazing Lebanese food

Take of the menu It's making you confused because of all the items there is really wished

We had such a great dinner
Thank you

Helpful?
Thank Roverfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

The restaurant is best suited for large groups, and not small groups or couples. The service is very good and the food is tasty, but I expected it to be a lot better.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JaneBitar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burj Al Hamam also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Burj Al Hamam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing