We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would go there every weekend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of the Living Room

Ranked #129 of 607 Restaurants in Amman
Cuisines: Bar, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Drinks, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“I would go there every weekend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2012

Went there last weekend for the first time ever. And I must say: this is a fine, cool, and nice place. Had a miso soup and a smoked salmon sandwich, and the experience was 10/10. Nice atmosphere, attentive staff, and a variaty of choises when it comes to food. I have no idea how i didn't know about this place before my friends invited me for the outing the other weekend! I recommend it!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YousefOmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    50
    14
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fancy but on the surface”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

the toilets smell.... loos are not flushed!!!!!
yuk

Helpful?
1 Thank Nour A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bar across from Intercontinental”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

Bar on the rooftop, they have good drinks and friendly bartenders.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Rushali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A nice place to meet friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2012

The drinks weren't too expensive. The food was just right for happy hour snacks and again not too expensive. Overall a pretty good value for the money spent. The atmosphere is perfect to meet friends for drinks. If you don't have any women in your party, get there early or make reservations. They like to chase away parties of single men....local or not.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank LJRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riffa, Bahrain
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another Amman favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2012

great sushi and casual atmosphere! very enjoyable with friends

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank bmattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the Living Room also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to the Living Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing