We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a three star hotel. Palace it is not!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Firas Palace Hotel

Firas Palace Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Firas Palace Hotel
Ranked #105 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not a three star hotel. Palace it is not!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2011

We stayed three nights as part of a tour we bought. We seemed to be the only ones there so they had no hot water for our morning shower. This changed when they had larger tour groups staying at the hotel. Meals were satisfactory individual and varied until tour groups arrived which meant that we could partake of buffet breakfasts and dinners as we had paid half board. Buffet breakfast was the same ,boiled eggs , no bacon, no toast, artificial fruit drinks. Coffee was always served mid way thtough the meal. Staff were courteous and friendly. No hair dryers. Towels were coarse and muticolored. TV was useless. No in room mini fridge. Charged for bottled water at meals.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Coldcanuck47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    8
    7
    2
See reviews for
1
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Simrishamn, Sweden
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2010

We spent three nights in this very nice hotel. The room was nice and clean, beds OK but the A/C was a little "tired" but worked. The breakfast was of ordinary "middleeaststandard", no such luxery as omelets and scrambled eggs, just tea, jam and chese.
The location is very convenient, a long step takes you downtown i just a few minutes.
Firas Palace´s real gem is Mr. Ghnim in the reception! He makes you feel very welcome and is always ready to help you.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CikadaKivik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level Contributor
50 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

The room was nice with good furniture and a functional bathroom. The view was the back staircase & the cliff wall. At least it was quiet. Very negative: the carpet…. I am pretty immune to filth but this was a bit gross even for me. Problem is not the cleaning staff, it’s just that you can’t clean a carpet if you don’t have a vacuum cleaner. Someone in management should have thought about this. Breakfast was good but you need to be there early as refills of the buffet are few and far between. Location of the hotel more or less on top of a hill is a downside for me. There was one restaurant / bar right next door but it was closed; lots of other places are half a kilometer away down the hill (stairs). All in all, a nice room with decent breakfast. If you don’t mind a filthy carpet and an “uphill battle” on your way home, it’s OK.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkHamburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2010

staff was helpful room clean we feel we like to visit these hotel again if we are in Jordan because you feel at home

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rome293986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2010

We were stuck in here as part of an organized tour. The staff were helpful but that's about the only positive thing I can say. Well, also the rooms were large. On the downside, there was black mould on the shower curtain and the carpet was filthy; generally the place was run down and grimy. I expect that the tour got a great price and that's why we were there. The location is not bad, practically downtown in the old part of the city so this is one advantage.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2009

Stayed at the hotel for two nights, as I was passing by Jordan with a friend for our vacations.
The hotel staff where extremely friendly and helpful on more than an occasion.
We where considering staying at a five star hotel but the prices of most hotels where just too high for our budget, this hotel just fitted our budget for this stay.
Rooms are spacious and clean. We had a nice view of the citadel which is very close by. The location is amazing if you want to explore the old downtown of Amman which is just minutes away from the hotel.
Food t the hotel was good as we only had breakfast their.
This hotel is great for anyone travelling with a limited budget.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex-Live2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2009

A nice big room and clean and comfortably furnished but the wiring in the room was dangerous with lots of piggybacked plus and powerpoints that only worked when you jiggled them. There was also no hot water as they don't turn on the water heaters until late in the day as a cost saving measure.
There was a large foyer and an ancient glass elevator giving access to the upper floors. There was a bar at the back of the foyer and a glassed off section that was used as a breakfast room.
Breakfast was quite good. Eggs, tomato, cucumber, flatbread, olives, yoghurt, cornflakes and unlimited tea and coffee.

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gurubob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amman hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.4 mi away
Dove Hotel
Dove Hotel
#90 of 148 in Amman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.3 mi away
New Park Hotel
New Park Hotel
#59 of 148 in Amman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.7 mi away
Orient Prince Hotel
Orient Prince Hotel
#86 of 148 in Amman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hammodah Hotel
Hammodah Hotel
#121 of 148 in Amman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Normas Hotel
Normas Hotel
#53 of 107 in Amman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#36 of 107 in Amman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Firas Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Firas Palace Hotel

Property: Firas Palace Hotel
Address: Jabal Al Weibdeh | P.O.Box: 9119, Amman, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #105 of 148 Hotels in Amman
Hotel Class:3 star — Firas Palace Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Firas Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing