We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top restaurant!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kababji

Kababji
Ranked #35 of 607 Restaurants in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Indoor and outdoor Sitting. Serve Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner. Casual sitting , and family atmosphere
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Greetings from England! Definitely one of my favourite restaurants during my stay in amman, well worth a visit!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank halamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    50
    13
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“an all time favorit.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

an excellent food, service and atmosphere. the quality is second to none, resenably priced and the variety is outstanding. love there mixed grill, with the garlic dip. there take out and delivery is excellent. i love there sandwiches for lunch and dinner. it is my favorit is there terrace in the evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ducatidiavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Jordan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

I have eaten lunch and have had Kababji cater for me. Both the catering and lunch was good quality and very tasty. I was invited out to breakfast and found their breakfast food amazing. The selection of breakfast foods was unbelievable. Their omlettes were so good. They reminded me of what my grandma used to make. I would absolutely go back there for breakfast and any other meals. I will also use them for catering again. The fish they made was amazing. My company loved it and asked me where I ordered it from.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mais N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amman
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Amazing food, atmosphere and people. Tried it more than once and it just gets better and better each and every time. I highly recommend this place especially for those who enjoy arabic cuisine.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eman z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amman, Irbid, Jordan
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An all-round excellent experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

Kabaji is a restaurant where i have found myself being a frequent customer. Both aspects of Kababji's food service, both through delivery and by visiting the restaurant itself, are world class with both efficient and quick service. Speaking as a foreigner (New Zealand), i have often found myself wishing to try a variety of Jordanian food; Kababji caters to this need as it provides a supremely enjoyable selection of local food whilst still catering for the needs of those wanting more "western" food - a big positive aspect of this food are the generous portions of which they arrive in. I certainly cannot stress enough that Kabaji is a must-go for any visitor to Amman.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kababji also viewed

Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 
Amman, Amman Governorate
Amman, Amman Governorate
 

Been to Kababji? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing