We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Arena Space Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Arena Space Hotel
Ranked #37 of 103 Amman B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Recommend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

Whilst a bit out of city downtown, hotel was clean and comfortable. Swimming pool, gym and bunble bath definitely worth a try after a long day walking, tip there are different opening time for women and men...

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank O L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    23
    73
    24
    17
See reviews for
24
55
9
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
138 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

I spent 5 days in this hotel - it was at most only "so-so" stay.

Location: Even the taxi driver had to ask to reach its premises. It is located not very close to Amman's centre. Only way you can reach is a taxi.

Rooms: Rooms décor must have been last changed sometime in the middle of sixties. Cleanliness is an issue there. Air-conditioners are inefficient and very loud. Rooms smell sour mustiness... and your clothes will permeate it very quickly.

Staff: Generally polite, but unfortunately not very competent. Some of staff understand only plain questions in English. Beware: Hotel won't be able to issue you a commonly acceptable invoice for you stay. "Something", you'll receive, won't even have a currency sign on it.

Amenities: Gym under maintenance, roof top pool closed since ~2 years. Nothing intresting around.

Buffet breakfast: I am not a complainer, but if simply if you are not get used to a local, low quality food and "over-sugared look like juice" drinks, you will starve there.

Price/Value Ratio: Roughly 100 JD for a day is my humble opinion a robbery.

Recommendation: There are plenty better hotels in Amman for that amount of money. Stay away.

Room Tip: Best advice - look for a better hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wodzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Amman hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here on 23rd/24th August 2013.
I booked this hotel because it 'supposedly' had a rooftop pool. I had a free day in Amman before the start of my tour and wanted to spend it relaxing. Roof terrace was like a derelict building site and I was told the pool was closed for refurbishment as it was out of season. Believe me, this roof pool has been out of action for at least 2 years according to the locals. I believe advertising for this hotel is misleading and it's definately not a 4 star.

Room Tip: There aren't any
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank turkeylover_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
121 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

Hotel is outdated. Restaurant is OK, swimming pool is out of order long time ago and no plans to rebuild it. Never a 4 star hotel. Furniture is old as well as bathroom. Managers should be aware that once hotel gets old their star rating is not the same after 10 or more years.

Room Tip: Try not to stay at this hotel if you are looking for a real 4 star.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlosarbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

Ive stayed at this hotel last June 2013, its OK but I think it should be 3 stars not 4.. However our room was nice and clean and the breakfast was Ok.. We couldnt use the pool as the rooftop was closed.. the staff was friendly but they need some English courses.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank damian345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Very impressed with this hotel. We had a wheelchair accessible room which was a good size, easy to access, although not really enough space in the room to move all around it easily in the wheelchair. Bathroom was great, really big with wet room, large shower seat, raised toilet and adjustable height sink. The large double bed was very comfortable with cosy bedding. The food provided was really nice and a good selection was offered. The staff were very helpful in catering for our food allergies. Do beware if they offer you drinks though - you do have to pay for those separately, including the water! The only thing we found that wasn't great was that the wheelchair access into the hotel was via a goods lift round the side of the building which had to be operated by one of the porters, so I always had to go up the stairs into the hotel to find a porter to then go and collect my partner from downstairs and operate the lift for him and the lift was quite rough, with broken glass etc. The lifts once inside the building were fine however.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JmeMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
102 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

The hotel was clean and confortable. Location is a disadvantage because there is nothing around it. The staff was nice, we didn't have to wait for our room or for check out. Breakfast and dinner were included, and it was ok.

Room Tip: if you are looking for a good location, this is not the hotel to choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azazueta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.8 mi away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#7 of 142 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Hotel Suites Amman
0.7 mi away
Thousand Nights Hotel
Thousand Nights Hotel
#29 of 142 in Amman
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Amman West Hotel
Amman West Hotel
#69 of 142 in Amman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
1.7 mi away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 142 in Amman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 868 reviews
0.9 mi away
Al-Fanar Palace Hotel
Al-Fanar Palace Hotel
#49 of 142 in Amman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena Space Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Space Hotel

Property: Arena Space Hotel
Address: Gardens Street | PO Box 142607, Amman 118114, Jordan
Location: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Amman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Arena Space Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Arena Space Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing