We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FAIR FOOD” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of King George

King George
Ranked #543 of 1,563 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Cuisines: Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
TLV
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“FAIR FOOD”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

big servings, very nice and big servings for kids.
the service was lovely.
I expected more from the food.
the alcohol selection- very, very, very POOR

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NIRDO1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    46
    17
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great salads!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

The salads are reasonably priced and generously portioned. I had a green salad with sweet potatoes, which cost about 40 NIS. I'd definitely go back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Delicious food, big dishes and very comftorable prices, I really recommend going there. It's a regular place for me and for my boyfriend (we're going to the resturant at Kfar Saba but it's very alike to the place in Tel Aviv)

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Galitg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beersheba, Israel
Level Contributor
168 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Cheap, and tastes like it”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We ate in the Rehovot branch yesterday (Saturday), and it wasn't very good. Yes, the food is cheap, but, so what ? It is simply not good.
for starters, we got oily Empanadas and vegetables salad with green tomatoes. The lemonade and orange juice were heavily bombed with sugar. It seems that King George is all about over the top - very cheap, very oily, very sweet , and very loud. The place was crowded with families and children, and the noise was close to painful. This place is not for tourists.
Serving was very slow - we got the main course more than an hour after the starters.
The pasta was OK, as were the Tariaki chicken. The fish had almost no taste.
This place screams cheap at the tables and the chairs on the veranda are made of plastic.
We were there celebrating with some relative and we concluded that we shall bot return there.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynicoren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place, Great prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Great place. I eat there a lot, and the food is always great, But don't expect an extraordinary culinary experience. The staff is very nice and the atmosphere is good and there are lots of dishes on the menu. For example, all sorts of pastas for 30 NIS, and 280g hamburger for 40 NIS. Some of my favourite dishes are- Roastbeef sandwich, Hamburger and pasta (the beef pasta is great)
I recommend to order soda pop since you can refill it (-;

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Noam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King George also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to King George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing