We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really great food for a special occasion”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of zepra

zepra
Ranked #82 of 1,577 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really great food for a special occasion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Went with a group of colleagues for a work dinner while in Tel Aviv. The atmosphere was very modern and I especially loved the view into the kitchen where you could watch the chefs do their thing. We were lucky enough to have a table with a perfect view of the action.
This is a meal I still think about as every course except one was absolutely fantastic. I did not care for the beef, and we probably should have passed that up. They had a black Alaskan Cod that was one of the best things I've ever put in my mouth. The chef prepared it with some sort of crunchy maple glaze.

TIP: If they ask you if it's your first time and you say yes, they might suggest that you let them bring out thier "suggested" courses. We did this and let's just say the bill wasn't pretty. We spent close to $500 for 3 of us. Maybe that's why I liked the food so much. :) I would suggest ordering what you want instead of going in blind to avoid sticker shock at the end.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    266
    139
    41
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Be prepared to spend some shekels !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

Really great food prepared with flare and the best quality ingredients. The ambiance is modern and open and lively.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank welltraveledman_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Fine Balance Between Creativity and Execution”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Have been to Zepra before, but this time we decided to surrender ourselves to the Chef and let them choose the food for us. It was an excellent choice. Zepra has reached maturity, and the dishes - almost all of them - represented a fine balance between creativity and accurate execution. Definitely not cheap, but the food, the ambiance and the service all more than justify the expense. One of the best meals I had recently.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HYNDOsDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Asia at its best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Zepra is packed to the gills no matter which day one saunters in... without a booking, would be disastrous. The place is trendy and has a nice buzz to it. Good music and efficient staff. But the air conditioning could be turned down. We were a set of four but all of us were freezing which distracted much from the overall enjoyment.
The food was good. The portions could have been better. The prices need help. Zepra is expensive - to put it mildly.
But one leaves with an experience of having dined out in style.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sindhu17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“really good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

I was recommended to this restaurant by a few people so tried it out; its not cheap but why should it be, the service and food were both excellent. If you enjoy japanese/vietnamese/asian fusion food and want somewhere with a nice buzz you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank afairopinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed zepra also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to zepra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing