We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, good food”
Review of zepra

zepra
Ranked #79 of 1,635 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $70
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place, good food”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Zepra is a "novel cuisin" Asian resttaurant. The food is unique and interesting. The place is well and modern decorated. After your order they bring to the table as a dish is ready regardless the order of what was ordered first. You may share a large table with strangers, if you wish. The prices are fair, around NIS 100 per person.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uri99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    277
    140
    41
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ramot Meir
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“the best asian restaurant in israel”
Reviewed April 15, 2012

this is the best asian restaurant in israel. the food is expensive, but always hits the target. this has become me and my wife's home restaurant - we have been here no less than 10 times, and never got dissapointed.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank oferta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Trendy and tasty”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Watch out from the "tasting menu". It will be very expansive and doesn't worth it.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank The_Chevalier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fab Asian food, super high pricing”
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My asian restaurant of choise, never fails.
Fine dining with super fresh sophisticated food .
My favorites are the eggroll, buddha salad and my favorite mongolian ostrich fillet (to those sweet-flavored-meat loving).
The pricing is on the high side, suggest to try their business lunch menu.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank dj_tuti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Went with some colleagues from the states, we all loved it. We were a large group, the food and the service were great.
Good for veggies aToo.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yuvalkesten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed zepra also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to zepra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing