We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BREAKFAST”
Review of Manta Ray

Manta Ray
Ranked #29 of 1,614 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
TLV
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“BREAKFAST”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Friday mornings at TLV beach at Manta Ray
is one of the best fun and atmosphere a person can wish 2.
with the good food there U don't need more

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NIRDO1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,130
    864
    253
    71
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
tel aviv
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Reigns supreme at the beach”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

My sister and I made reservations the previous day. When we arrived we were greeted by a friendly hostess, and directed to an outside table. The view of the Mediterranean Sea was awe inspiring, which complemented the the entire experience. We chose several salads from the mezze choices, both of which were fantastic! I decided on fish, which was served on top of a bed of rice with mild chili sauce. The portion was gigantic, worth every penny. My sister ordered the chicken, and was thoroughly impressed. Her favorite part of the meal was the dessert, which consisted of ice cream with a hybrid of fudge and mousse. While other commenters had difficulty with the service, and perceived value of the meal- it is clear they never eaten in tel aviv. With quality like this, failure to experience Manta Ray is quite a shame, furthermore - I cannot wait for my next trip.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank aworldlytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Still great after all these years”
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

Probably the best Eggs Benedict in Israel

As everything that this restaurant is doing, their EB was very good as well.

Small dish, but almost perfect. Large pieces of non industrial bacon were carefully seared. No side with the dish thus if you come really hungry take their wonderful bread basket to start with.

Non Israelis should always take the starters plates that provides a wide variety of local flavors. Every visitor I brought there loved it.

And you can't beat the unparalleled proximity to water at that beach.
Will be back, as always.

Helpful?
Thank Erano69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great experience, again an again...”
Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

I never miss Manta Ray when I am in Tel Aviv. Great location, right at the beach, relaxed atmosphere, not too posh. He Mezze are excellent and it is a good solution that you can choose them from a large tray, so you get the ones you really like. The main courses are mainly fish and seafood (there are some meat dishes too, but I always stayed with the fish/seafood). There is a bit an asian fusion now, which is interesting in combination with the mediterranean food. The service was attentive an friendly. Make sure you reserve a table at peak times, it is usually fully booked. If you stay in one of the seafront hotels you can combine it with a nice walk at the beach or the pedestrian path right above the beach.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Swiss-Flutterby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
147 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“An awesome restaurant by the beach”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

A great way to enjoy the sunshine and the beach in Tel Aviv. I like the way they present us the appetizers and let us pick them on spot. Delicious food overall.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ermainator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manta Ray also viewed

 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Manta Ray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing