We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mike's Place - Gotta Love It”
Review of Mike's Place

Mike's Place
Ranked #180 of 1,638 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $15 - $22
Cuisines: American, European, Mexican, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Mike's Place has been an institution on the beach in Tel Aviv for over 15 years. We have moved 50 meters north of our old location to brand new beautiful digs. Mike's Place has live music seven nights a week as well as sports from all over the world. Our kitchen boasts the finest in international cuisine. We grind our burger meat fresh everyday. Our menu offers fresh mac and cheese, fish n chips, bbq pork ribs and much more. We have 15 beers on tap as well as delicious cocktails during our 1+1 happy hour. Come by anytime for fun, professional service and a big smile.
Bedford, England
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mike's Place - Gotta Love It”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

About the only benefit of a crap stay at the Rennaissance is that Mike's Place is within walking distance. Its not a Kosher restaurant, so if you have Jewish friends be slightly wary as they're quite happy to put Bacon and Cheese on your burger. The food is great, the atmosphere fantastic and the service great. One minor quibble they were a bit quick with the mains, we were still munching on the starters.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BedsTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    174
    194
    71
    34
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Live music and pub food”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

This is the place where all the Israeli anglo-saxsons go out to listen to live covers of old classics done by old unknown people. you can have fried foods and alcohol and feel the warm sea (and occasional sewer system) breeze and meet some unique characters.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tanya H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Best place in Israel!!!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I've been to mikes place several times now. The food is outstanding!!! The ONLY real American burger in Israel for sure!! Not like the "kebab" burger you get everywhere else in this country. Mexican food is killer too! Steak fajitas!!!!! Great staff that is fun and there to serve. Comfortable atmosphere..this is my new home!!!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Beachy Live Music Bistro Bar”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

At nights there is usually live music playing, I gotta say its not the cleanest resturant, it has a very ranch feel to it, you get alot of the beach sand on the floor and your sit on benches, but it has decent prices for good food, big portions one of the only places to get mexican food as well.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Merav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Saturday lunch with the barking dogs!**&^”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Went to Mike's place on the beach front for lunch with a friend.
Nice spot next to the American Embassy. I was amazed to find that they allow people to bring dogs into the restuarant. Which I am sure is a breach of local health regulations.
If that was not bad enough the dogs were barking non-stop and I had to get the Manager to do something which he did. However other dogs inside the resturant were also barking and jumping on people, generally adding to an unpleasent experience.
If that was not enough, having to watch their owners throw tit-bits of food onto the floor for their four legged friends was disgusting!. Don't get me wrong, I love dogs ,however I would never take mine to a public restaurant
Food( we ordered "Fish&Chips " was very average and highly over priced.We paid nealy 30 Euro's for two with a beer..NOT CHEAP!!
Staff were friendly that was about the only good part of our lunch time experience
My advice..there are many places to eat in the area so look around.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gidon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mike's Place also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Mike's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing