We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best restaurant in Israel”
Review of Liliyot

Liliyot
Ranked #299 of 1,614 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $20 - $55
Cuisines: French, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: Liliyot Restaurant is one of the leading culinary institutions in Tel Aviv in particular and in Israel in general. Liliyot presents a Modern Israeli Kosher Chef Kitchen at its best, using the highest quality ingredients, the presentation is fresh and creative in the Mediterranean tradition. Liliyot Restaurant's uniqueness is in the social initiative operating within it, for the rehabilitation of youth-at-risk, cooperating with "Elem". The vocational training enables the teens to acquire a high demand profession, and for the first time in their lives equips them with the means necessary to integrate into society as productive citizens.
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
109 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“The Best restaurant in Israel”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The place is tastefully decorated. The stuff is great and the food is amazing. We went there many times and ALL the dishes in the menu are great! For Starters I recommend the beef Carpaccio and the Newquay. For main courses I recommend the tenderloin and the Goose supreme if you like fishes then the Sea bass is also very good. If you like red wine i recommend the Yiron from Galil - the best red wine I tasted. For dessert I recommend ALL the menu, every dessert they have is amazing. If you want to try it all there is one dessert called “the couple dessert”, it’s a dish of samples of the all the different desserts they have. Go to this restaurant and you will enjoy every bite

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AsafG_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    68
    15
    5
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
140 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Concept is special, food is good”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I like its concept paired with good food. The service is noce. The choice is not too big, the menu does not change very often

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gaby123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful evening”
Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I regularly visit Liliyot when we are in Tel Aviv and it has never disappointed us. The staff are attentive, courteous and seem to have good knowledge of the food and wines they serve. We both had prime rib which was excellent and cooked too perfection. There were many choices on the menu we could have had, all of which looked excellent. A three course meal with wine and water was about what we would pay in London or New York and was good value for a kosher restaurant.

Forget the fact that this is a social project and just enjoy the food, wine and service. We did!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank lawyersimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
95 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Liliyot Cafe/Patissiere”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I went with two friends, on two different occasions during the busy lunch hour and enjoyed every visit. The service -you place your order at the counter- was good and friendly despite quite a line that formed due to people ordering TA lunches. The sandwiches and salads are fresh and inviting. The coffee good and the pastries, cakes and sweets were exceptionally appealing both visually and gastronomically. Particulary recommended - a plain chocolate and orange cake which was moist and oh-so-yummie. For 10 NIS a piece (US$2.7), it was a treat. I will defenitely return.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilach M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Thumbs down!”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

This restaurant is overpriced and pretentious. The food was awful and did not justify the inflated prices.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liliyot also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Liliyot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing