We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“excellent food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Herbert Samuel - CLOSED

Herbert Samuel
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $200
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, European, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Scenic view, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

Loved the food. It's like eating in a good restaurant in NYC or London. Nice decor. good location. Very popular.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

851 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    200
    88
    31
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deale, Maryland
Level Contributor
64 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very nice and very accommodating”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Very nice food and very nice staff. We had a party of 18 or so and they took great care of us. The waitress recommended they just bring out menu items and we share family style. It made for a perfect arrangement as we got to sample a little of everything on the menu. The price seemed reasonable and everyone had a wonderful evening.

Can't go wrong here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank HumbleHobbits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, CT
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Elegant food, good service in a civilized setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

The food at Herbert Samuel is well enough known not to need specific praise from me. On two visits, I had excellent meals distinguished both by the ingredients and the presentation, nice wines, and efficient and courteous service. The dining room is pleasant and reasonably spacious, not too loud or too bright. Prices are in accord with the aspirations of the place: not cheap, but not out of line. If you haven't been here yet, you should go.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Yalinguist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bad food, bad service, overpriced”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Food makes no sense. My steak was covered in a pepper crust that killed any other flavor. Carpaccio for starters was mingled with betroot and covered in salt. Waitress was very nice but clearly over stressed to the point that she couldn't handle it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad experience”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

On Feb. 27th 2013 my spouse and me decided to have dinner at Herbert Samuel resto, TLV. We were holding a present voucher, that we received from friends. As we told the waiter that payment will be settled by means of a gift voucher, he took the standart menue that was given to us and later on told us what are the four dishes that we could have in exchange of our voucher (worth a sum of 200 $ U.S.)

None of the proposed dishes suited our expectations: spear ribs and a fish.

We were disappointed and shall not return to Herbert Samuel resto.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jackie944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Herbert Samuel also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing