We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a great new year dinner”
Review of Nana Bar - CLOSED

Nana Bar
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood, Fusion, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: For more than a decade Nana excites the people of TLV every single day. The restaurant serves local and international cuisine made of the freshest local produce in the most romantic atmosphere. The Smoking-friendly wine Bar combines a retro design with up to date music, live DJ parties on Friday afternoon and serves summer cocktails in an upbeat atmosphere. The private room is beautifully designed with romantic and antique pieces with artisan designed lighting.All combined together create Nana's "golden kingdom" - a glorious & magical place
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We haven't been to Nana for several years (didn't see a good reason to come back). Some friends suggested spending there the New Year 2014 night and we where pleasantly surprised. Food was excellent, service fast and friendly, the corck charge (we got our own wine) was moderate and the atmosfere was pleasant (as always). We had some of the special evening set menus and the price was also moderate for the area.

1  Thank julo972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barak K, Public Relations Manager at Nana Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear Julian S,

Thank you for choosing Nana Bar for new year celebration with us and for taking the time to share your kind comments.
we were pleased to read you enjoyed the atmosphere, food and service.

we hope to see you soon.

Kind Regards,
Bk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 180 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2014

I think this place is so nice and beautiful. I love to go there to have a drink, siting at the bar or having a table to eat something small and drink. They also offer meals, but it was nothing more than average.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nekoandrita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barak K, Public Relations Manager at Nana Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear nekoandrita,

Thank you for taking the time to share your kind comments. we were pleased to read you enjoyed the atmosphere the Bar and our place.
with the food section we are always trying to improve.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to NANA BAR.
we are lunching a new menu soon.

Kind regards,
Bk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Limited menu, but good standards of pasta, burger and a very good large salad. Place gets busy, but you can usually find a table if you go a little earlier than the regular dinner hours. Good prices for business lunch.

Thank Global-Villagerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barak K, Public Relations Manager at Nana Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear Global-Villagerr,

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your recent visit at NANA BAR & RESTAURANT.
NANA BAR looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Nana Bar Team
BK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

we sele birth birthday to our friend. we were four couples the atmosphere was great the music also and we have a good time . the food was very average but it still was great place to spend lovely evening

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nemach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barak K, Public Relations Manager at Nana Bar, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear nemach,

Thank you for choosing Nana Bar restaurant. and thank you very much for taking the time to post a positive review. we always try to improve.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to our restaurant

Nana Bar
Bk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The service was superb at this restaurant and this was matched by the food! We went back thrice and wi definitely recommend it as a fun, unpretentious but good place to go as a treat!

Thank TravellingDel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barak K, Public Relations Manager at Nana Bar, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2013

Dear TravellingDel,

We would like to thank you for sparing a few minutes of your valuable time to share your comments of your recent visit at NANA BAR & RESTAURANT.
NANA BAR looks forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Nana Bar Team
BK

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nana Bar also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing