We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for groups, works with picky eaters, food amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amore Mio

Amore Mio
Ranked #45 of 1,576 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great for groups, works with picky eaters, food amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Came to Amore Mio with a giant group and slightly late for our reservation. The staff didn't make us feel bad about either, and were incredibly helpful and solicitous throughout the meal.

When taking orders, the wait staff were more than willing to work with substitutions, including whole wheat pasta and changes to pasta. They might warn you that a particular sauce goes "better" with a type of pasta, but if you think you want it another way, they won't press the issue.

As for the food, I did not have a bad dish, although some were slightly on the saltier side.

The thin-crust pizza is some of the tastiest I've had; while not "authentic" to a particular pizza culture, it's a great thin-crust pizza.

The salads and antipasto dish were both really tasty,with a great variety of vegetables in the latter.

My main dish, spaghetti with an olive oil and ground meat sauce, was overwhelmingly tasty - I almost couldn't help myself eating it all. Other pastas I tried - one with a sweet potato topping - were also very good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    97
    28
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
115 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great value for the business lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2013 via mobile

My favorite antipasti with melanzane al parmigiano (eggplant with parmesan) and very simple and great pene al pomodori.. Add half a bottle of pelegrino water and the winner is.... YOU
59 ils is a good price and makes us aboslute fans of Amore mio.
Easy to access, and even easy to park nearby.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
88 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A nice place for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

I came again after long time and found the place didn't change. Basic Italien dishes and reseanable prices.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uri99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel aviv
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Real Italian jewel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

I live not far a way when ever we come to eat no matter time of the day the place is full food is fresh and good the first dishes are really good and the pasta is hand made on the spot price is not high and the service is lovely

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gideon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Highly recommended, great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Food: We were there for the business lunch, in which you get your first course and main course and a drink for one price. We ordered various first courses including a green salad, a mozzarella and tomato plate, and antipasti (roasted vegetables). All were great, but the three of us agreed that the roasted vegetables were a cut above everything else. Then we ordered pasta dishes, all of which were great (we tasted each other's and we all liked all of them). The portion size was generous also.

Service: Great. Our waitress was friendly and polite, and attentive. The food came in the right order, at the right time, and when we wanted the check, we didn't have to look all over for the waitress. Wish I had gotten her name, but I forgot.

Prices: Typical of Tel Aviv restaurants. The business lunch costs was about 60-70 NIS per person, but well worth it.

Atmosphere: Relaxed, good vibe. There is indoor and outdoor seating on the sidewalk where you can watch Tel Aviv going by.

Location: Near Rabin square.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pc i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amore Mio also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Amore Mio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing