We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience!”
Review of Mashya

Mashya
Ranked #19 of 1,828 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $30 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Kerem Ha-teimanim
Description: mashya restaunt is the new little sister of "kitchen market" (TLV PORT). Chef Guy Ariche made a new local modern kitchen.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

One of the best restaurants I’ve eaten. We chose the tasting dishes menu and enjoyed tremendously each dish (11 dishes...). The staff and service were superb, and pricing medium-high

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Yaronlevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

114 - 118 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed September 5, 2019

We are staying at the fantastic Mendeli Hotel where this restaurant is situated. Breakfast is included in our rate, This is so lucky as this is rated one of the best breakfasts in Tel Aviv. I am lactose intolerant and the lady who prepares the food was so helpful in finding items I could eat.
I highly recommend this breakfast to all non residents of the hotel. Enjoy

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank ArleneLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

The Pumpkin Asado was one of the standout dishes for all of us. The atmosphere was hip and the food was deliciously craftedhighly recommend. Make a booking and go!.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank NOAF88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

We were 7 of us for dinner and decided to opt for the Tasting menu. The server was outstanding explaining everything to us. The food was exquisite as was the service. The food came out in just the right amount of time, neither too quick nor too slow. The cost was exorbitant, It certainly doesn't help that the £ against the Shekel is poor, but £400.00 later with lots of alcohol, an enormous amount of food seemed very pricey, but worth every penny as it was delicious. I would most definitely recommend this fab restaurant.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Jankles
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2019

we stayed at the hotel and breakfast was complementary.
what a treat, really, I sat at sone really good restaurants across the world.
This one is at the top list.
worth every penny.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank ShlomoYokneam_Israel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mashya also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Mashya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.