We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic food experience”
Review of Mashya

Mashya
Ranked #19 of 1,828 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $30 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Kerem Ha-teimanim
Description: mashya restaunt is the new little sister of "kitchen market" (TLV PORT). Chef Guy Ariche made a new local modern kitchen.
Reviewed August 21, 2019

We had a six member family brunch at Mashya, and the food choice was really exceptional - as were the bread choices on offer. Good service all around and all tastes satisfied - the best of Israeli and Mediterranean style cuisine on show. You’ll need to book, and save yourself for a gastronomic delight - it’s worth it

Date of visit: May 2019
1  Thank 491alexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed the meal, we appreciate the creativity, but the prices are too high. It is not an amazing restaurant, but it is good. The dishes were small but interesting. The deserts were the best part of the meal.

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank oranitros
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2019 via mobile

Great restaurant, super food, great service, high level cuisine, lemon tart dessert and fish are highlights..
Price es usual in TA, no outdoor seating..

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank heikoh394
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

We loved our experience at Mashya. We opted for the surprise menu where our waiter choose dishes for us, and it was worth it. We had some amazing fresh fish appetizers, including an slow cooked pumpkin and creme fresh dish that tasted amazing, and we would have never ordered ourselves. Overall, highly recommend. Make a booking and go!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Lagavulin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

Just enjoyed a pumpkin kind of icecream and yogurt with musli. Very tasteful and delicious. Maybe a bit pricey to 48 shekel but at least the hot water with mint is only 10 shekel to finish it off .

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank I2263MYmichaele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mashya also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Mashya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.