We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise menu did not disappoint ”
Review of Mashya

Mashya
Ranked #19 of 1,828 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $30 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Kerem Ha-teimanim
Description: mashya restaunt is the new little sister of "kitchen market" (TLV PORT). Chef Guy Ariche made a new local modern kitchen.
Reviewed August 1, 2019 via mobile

We loved our experience at Mashya. We opted for the surprise menu where our waiter choose dishes for us, and it was worth it. We had some amazing fresh fish appetizers, including an slow cooked pumpkin and creme fresh dish that tasted amazing, and we would have never ordered ourselves. Overall, highly recommend. Make a booking and go!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Lagavulin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 127 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2019 via mobile

Just enjoyed a pumpkin kind of icecream and yogurt with musli. Very tasteful and delicious. Maybe a bit pricey to 48 shekel but at least the hot water with mint is only 10 shekel to finish it off .

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank I2263MYmichaele
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Went to celebrate family member birthday. The order by phone is convenient and easy. The policy of cancellations is quite strict, but seems like this restaurant earned the right to ask for such a policy. The food is absolutely outstanding, a masterpiece of flavors, the way it served, the professionalism and courtesy of the staff, everything is to be remembered for good for a long time. Two minor remarks: the music was a bit too loud and the air conditioning was a bit too strong. But overall experience thanks to the mouthwatering haute cuisine was great. Thank you, Mashya!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank 795rayk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2019 via mobile

Our group of three opted for a surprise meal crafted by our server with a few dietary guidelines.
The Pumpkin Asado was one of the standout dishes for all of us. The atmosphere was hip and the food was deliciously crafted. The bonus desserts were among the best I’ve ever had.
Highly recommend!

Date of visit: July 2019
1  Thank SwellMelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

A great unique restaurant, food and service-wise.
The staff is very professional, courteous and helpful, taking the time to explain about the dishes - both when taking an order and when serving it.
The starters (in the attached photo) are delicious and unique, with some extraordinary surprises (pumpkin salad). The main courses are freshly made with a lot of attention. A minor setback is the alcohol variety, which is smaller than similar restaurants. They offer a nice variety of cocktails but these are based on limited types of drinks.
We had a great business lunch, we enjoyed our time and will definitely return in the future.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Mr_Bushmills
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mashya also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Mashya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.