We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Israeli Fusion Restaurant”
Review of Mashya

Mashya
Ranked #19 of 1,828 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $30 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Kerem Ha-teimanim
Description: mashya restaunt is the new little sister of "kitchen market" (TLV PORT). Chef Guy Ariche made a new local modern kitchen.
Reviewed April 4, 2019 via mobile

It is quite amazing how the different chefs in Tel Aviv have full unrestricted access to developing their own menus and creating what I would call the beat dishes in the world .

If you are a foody like me , you need to take a blind fold and cover your eyes while the staff ( sit at the bar) delivers the choice items on the menu . With your eyes closed you will think you are on LSD as the flavors of the various dishes provide a color generator of experiences you can only imagine .

Add a great Israeli wine ( Black Tullip) and heaven is where you are .

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank cellantenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

167 - 171 of 1,235 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2019

Excellent food and service. Great value for money- not cheap but worth it. Pumpkin is delicious!!! (In starter and desert as well).

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Marina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

We have been at the restoration to celebrate family’s birthdays. The place is very welcoming, the service is great and the food, the food is no less then exelent !!!! The cheff is Yossi shiteit, so creative, looking at all the details. We will come back to this one

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Zvika O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019 via mobile

A special restaurant defined as marocan french. Food was absolutely delicious and nothing regular about it. Must try. A bit expensive, but worth this chef's restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2019
2  Thank SaraY851
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2019

One of the newer stars in the Tel Aviv culinary scene. Very ambitious and high end food that, for the most part, achieves its goals. The setting is beautiful, although I must say I missed some padding in our chairs! As the evening progressed, the music got louder and more annoying, but overall a great experience. Service was excellent, as was the wine list. We ended up with an excellent Tuscan bottle that did not break the bank.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mashya also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Mashya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.