We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst food in Israel, Awful Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Joz ve Loz

Joz ve Loz
Ranked #1,003 of 1,577 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $15 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Boston
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Worst food in Israel, Awful Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Attended a Fixed Price menu meal that was nothing short of awful. Food was uninteresting, overcooked and sometimes inedible.As bad as the food was, the service was worse.Servers took their breaks near our table and just lit up their cigarettes. We asked for a bottle of wine and they then brought a glass, dropping it on the table and walking away. It was a nightmare and total waste of money. I encounter a restaurant as bad as this about once every 4-5 years. Congratulations Joz ve Loz. You win the prize!!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Juno-Nomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    24
    10
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York, NY
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Total collapse”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We used to love this little place. During our last visit, for almost two hours they were not able to get any of the dishes we ordered, and did a very poor job communicating the issues. Regretfully, we will not be going back there anytime soon.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fergoson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
“The best place in Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012

We've visited Tel Aviv for three days. on the second day we got there and came back the next. Amazing atmosphere! Great food and cool locals. Come early or make reservations as it may be crowded.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tal a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always a nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

What I like the most about this place is the setting. The terrace is beautiful and intimate, different from other overly-manicured places in Tel Aviv. The food is good, although not very consistent. A nice and different experience overall.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank alibali5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
140 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A fun hangout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Tasty, tasty tasty. Fun place to go, had a good feeling and is full of women eyeing each other. Being straight, I enjoyed it very much, the food is excellent and kind of homely yet sophisticated. You need to come early otherwise the dishes on the menu sell out

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alzouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joz ve Loz also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Joz ve Loz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing