We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing place, best service.”

Neve Zedek - A place for meat
Ranked #36 of 1,597 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing place, best service.”
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Dont forget to reserve a table in advance. We did so, last minute, sat by the bar and it was actually nice. The waiter/bartender was great and fast service.
We reserved a table in advance the second time (yes the food is THAT good. not even two visits to this place is enough. must come back.)
The artichoke appetizer was lovely. The onglet, not so much. It was good, but not mindblowing.
The salads are good and the meat is lovely. Absolutely amazing. We had the entrecote and siloin both times and both times were just as good as the other.
And the desserts, wow!! You will get plenty of chocolate mousse. Its lovely.
My favourite is the filo-apple rolls with vanilla icecream and caramel sauce. They look like two springrolls. Divine.

We will come back for sure i love this Place!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nin182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    267
    108
    44
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One of the best places for meat lovers”
Reviewed July 1, 2014

This place is one of the best places to eat meat in Tel Aviv. I've been there more than once (I live in Tel Aviv). It's very pricey (as are a lot of the places in Tel Aviv) but it is amazing!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank avifr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“wow”
Reviewed June 11, 2014

a totally great place i think its kosher im not totally sure. in the jewish area which gives lots atmosphere. well designed staff very warm and sweet

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sol281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hod Ha Sharon
Level Contributor
105 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Perfect from first to last bite”
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We've been to this fantastic restaurant 3 times. Each time we've had perfect first courses,excellent meat entrees and excellent deserts. Service was impeccable and price on the business lunch very reasonable. What more can you ask for ?
We particularly love the herb salad first course ,their entrecôte and the cooked pear desert.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Achi_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Decent meat, friendly service, nice neighbourhood”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

We lived for half a year in Tel Aviv and visited this well known restaurant during our last week for lunch. We had the lunch menu which started with a small carpaccio appetizer, had a nice glass of the red house wine and enjoyed the entrecote steak, which was decent but not the best meat I had in Tel Aviv. The friendly service and nice outdoor seating made this into an enjoyable restaurant experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Neve Zedek - A place for meat also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Neve Zedek - A place for meat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing