We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, service and a great location. Recommended.”
Review of Rustico

Rustico
Ranked #49 of 1,634 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
london
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food, service and a great location. Recommended.”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Tasty pizzas, pastas, salads, etc served by friendly and efficient staff. Good spot in Rothschild Blvd. Prices are o.k. if a bit expensive. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leigh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    231
    147
    36
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel-Aviv
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best of the Best”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Definitely the best italian restaurant in Israel! And especially the little "Rustico" in Rothschild Street gives you the feeling of being in a little restaurant right in the in center of Tuscany/Italy. Cosy and authentic athmosphere, great food, good service.
definitely one of my favorite places in Israel

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corinna22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“an ok one”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

A bit expensive for not giving you heaven in terms of culinary experience. their parmesan is quite tasty, I think that's quite a point if i can only remember that about the restaurant and not the actual food...

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good! everything was delicious”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The place is very inviting, good atmosphere and not too luxurious,
We were 2 couples, ordered first dishes main dishes and 2 deserts,
Every dish was just excellent,
The Chestnuts Gnocchi Is highly recommended.
Service was fast and pleasant,
All in all just a great Italian restaurant, by far the best I'v been to in Tel aviv area.
Shame I didn't know about it for so long.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garamasala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“One of the best Italian restaurant in Tel Aviv :)”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This is a great restaurant, with delicious Italian dishes and a very romantic atmosphere.
I highly recomend you all to go, the service is great and every dish I oerderd there was fabulous.
The one in Rotchild I think is a little bit more romantic :) but the one in Basel is great as well.

Try the dessert with the nutella chocolate, it's simple but delicious!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Revital G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustico also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Rustico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing