We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming restaurant especially if you sit outside in the springtime.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Suzana Restaurant

Suzana Restaurant
Ranked #45 of 1,577 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Soups, Israeli
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Charming restaurant especially if you sit outside in the springtime.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

For our last evening in Tel Aviv, after touring Israel, our tour guide recommended this restaurant. We dined with our friends who were traveling with us and had a very enjoyable evening. We sat outside and the wait staff was very accommodating with special requests. The food was excellent and served in a timely manner without being rushed. This restaurant is in a very unique and old historic area. I would definitely return to this eatery if I happen to return to Tel Aviv and highly recommend it to anyone traveling to this city.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeachelVenice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    269
    78
    29
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven
Level Contributor
63 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“An old time favourite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Great place to have lunch after a long stroll through the Neve Tzedek neighbourhood. Especially recommended for vegetarian options. This place also has very decent mezze among which an excellent labne cheese and grilled peppers.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance, Poor Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

If it weren't for the fact that it is a perfect day for sitting outside at a cage under a tree, I might have left due to the service. Thankfully the food is fresh and not overpriced. The waitstaff does have much room for improvement.

Helpful?
Thank rjordan1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Charming terrace to sit under the old trees, having tasty delicious food drinking wine (the selection is poor...) and enjoying the buzz of Neve tzedek. The staff is kind and friendly and serving you without bothering. For sure we will come again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raayaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg
Level Contributor
73 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Smart and simple ”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Great terrace and welcoming atmosphere. Outside it had a great taverns character, which we loved immediately. In one of the most charming quarters of TLV. Helpful and attentive service.
Unfortunately not into the wine list, quite difficult to identify a perfect wine (the neighbor had ... Didn't help).
Food simple and unpretentious. We had eggplant, okra, cauliflower and tahine for starter. Main lamb kebab (could be more outstanding) and the filled chicken (good).
3,5 stars.

Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Suzana Restaurant also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Suzana Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing