We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistent for years”
Review of Dixie

Dixie
Ranked #248 of 1,639 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistent for years”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This restaurant has kept the same high standard for years. Service is always top notch, the food is always great. I always know I can count on them, so if something isn't exactly right I will request assistance and I know I'll get it. Highly recommend the pork chops, the salmon and the Cesar salad. All the desserts are wonderful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orionavidan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    95
    59
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful wings!”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Their wings are absolutely the best. The staffs are friendly. Make a reservation before going otherwise you will have to wait for quite a while.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yong_Xiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the glory days are over”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We eat here in the past on several accusations and order take outs from here. this time was a disappointment. We ordered pasta and pork - the plates did not arrive at the same time (we had to wait several minutes while the pork getting cold). The pasta (which we eat in the past and loved) was blend. the waiter was nice but the service was at best slow and inattentive (you would expect that after you return a plate to the kitchen the waiter would not leave you waiting; or disappear after leaving the desserts menus).

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yoav T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“one of the finest stakehous in tel aviv”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

good meat very good flaver done the write way
the decoreted place is dark even in the meadel of the day and it feel nice

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank itamaradler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petah Tiqwa, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Dixie”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I have been here many times and always go back for the wings. They are truly delicious. The rest of the menu I can take or leave I don't find it amazing but I don't hate it. Is the price worth it for average food I don't think so.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LiatLS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dixie also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Dixie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing