We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, wonderful service, fun atmosphere”
Review of Tapeo

Tapeo
Ranked #260 of 1,635 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $8
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food, wonderful service, fun atmosphere”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

My husband and I decided to go on an impromptu date night in the middle of the week and had passed by this place a month earlier. The waiter was very nice, attentive and helpful, with very good manners, especially for Israel! All the food we ordered was presented beautifully and tasted amazing. We also each had a cocktail and very much enjoyed the mojitos! Though a bit pricey, it was worth it for a special treat! Highly Recommend for a special night out!

Tip: We got lucky and got a table because we showed up earlier in the evening, reservations are recommended so you do not have to wait!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dinush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    47
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Simply a great place”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Tapeo is always a fun and tasty experience. The place has a great vibe with a busy atmosphere. The food is always delicious, never mind what you order from the varied tapas menu. I've been many times and am always up for another opportunity to visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tal1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“FUN”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

fun, nice, neat, smooth, good menu, so just go for it since the food is great as well the drinks... there were people celebrating stuff, so it is not exactly for a romantic dinner

Helpful?
Thank tatti t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Tapas Bar in Tel Aviv”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great food and fun staff, be sure to sit on the bar and enjoy the music! The food is nice but a bit on the expensive side for tlv. Nice selection of wines and alcohol.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shiki-Piki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Delicious tapas, nice crowd, excellent wine list”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We most enjoyed the most delicious raw fish and seafood tapas. One of my favourite places in Tel Aviv.

This place is full even on Sunday evening. So be sure to book a table.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank montecristo-no1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapeo also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Tapeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing