We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Tapeo

Tapeo
Ranked #258 of 1,636 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $8
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Tel Aviv
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Tasty dishes in a trendy enviroment.
Tapas bar ideal as you can sample most of the food.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank HerschelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    47
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Herzliya, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“My favorite tapas bar!!”
Reviewed December 28, 2011

I love the dynamic fizzy bar, the service is great and the food is adorable! no matter what you order - it's so delicious! my favorite tapas bar!!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Malmichal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“I had better”
Reviewed October 17, 2011

Well the atmosphere itself is really good - in a pub/pickup bar kind of way, very hip.

The service is usually very slow and non responsive, as the place is packed and, well, the waiters seem unprofessional to say the least.

The food is ok, nothing more.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Meshuamam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“An outstanding place to spend an evening in”
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Tapeo is one of my favorite places in Tel Aviv. The only downside is that the prices are a little steep, but other than that:
- the atmosphere is always very lively.
- the food is generally excellent.
- they clearly know what they are doing. The staff gives a sense of professinalism.

One more thing - if you're looking for a quiet evening, it's probably not the right place because the music is quite loud.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RBAD2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“YUMMY! Make a reservation...even if the restaurant looks empty....”
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We decided on a whim to go visit this restaurant at 7pm. The place was empty, and the hostess asked if we had a reservation. Tried not to laugh, and no, we didn't have a reservation. She said we could have a table until 9pm. So we did, and it was so YUMMY! I think the best thing we did was ask the server to recommend dishes...she did, everything was delightful, the wine list great...and we can't wait to go back again!

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RollerDiscoPrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tapeo also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Tapeo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing