We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Great atmosphere”
Review of Nanuchka

Nanuchka
Ranked #134 of 1,638 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Nanuchka is a Vegan resturant with a traditional Georgianfood. We like to drink we like to eat we like to dance. Going inside Nanuchka is a diffrent and full of life expirience.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great food, Great atmosphere”
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great and interesting food. Special and interesting atmosphere. Suitable for couples, families, friends and any other option

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    198
    111
    33
    36
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
226 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“bar atmosphere, good food, go!”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

a place with character, nice Georgian decor and food (all the classic Georgians are here: Hinkaly, Hatchapuri, Chiboreike) special attitude towards the different folklore and arts, books on shelves, paintings on the walls, poems on the paper towels, very nice. the place does need some refurbishment but the atmosphere is great. we were a bit disappointed by the choice of beers and wines but the service is great and the prices reasonable (Petite Castel, a very good Israeli blend wine in less than 200 shekels). it's not a usual place, i do recommend!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hannoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C.
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great Restaurant and Interesting Interior”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We had a wonderful meal here in December 2013. I had never had Georgian food and was impressed. The service was also great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Docterloeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“A great experience”
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

This place is more than just a restaurant and I highly recommend anyone going here just for the experience. I've gone three times. The food is good and not too pricy, the service is friendly and not rushed, and the atmosphere is really great. It also has a bar which becomes quite lively during later hours, not to say the least. On one of my visits my friend and I stayed here till late and had an amazing night. Very recommendable!

Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Vegetarian Friendly”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

My friend and I went here on a waiter's recommendation from another restaurant. Neither of us had ever had Georgian food. I'm vegetarian and the waiter was able to help us find PLENTY of food. Great cocktails too. Very cute vibe inside. We came early-ish and we're able to be sat without a reservation no problem.

Helpful?
Thank jnarrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nanuchka also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Jaffa, Tel Aviv
 

Been to Nanuchka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing