We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Somethings really new” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nanuchka

Nanuchka
Ranked #170 of 1,561 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Price range: $15 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Business meetings, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Nanuchka is a Vegan resturant with a traditional Georgianfood. We like to drink we like to eat we like to dance. Going inside Nanuchka is a diffrent and full of life expirience.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Somethings really new”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

I had more amazing new dishes at this restaurant than I have had in years. It was a little hard to find. We walked past it at first. But what an interesting menu. The mixture of salad hors d'oeuvres was incredible -- some eggplant with nuts, green bean puree, marinated radish of some sort, sweet beets, all with wonderful bread. The 4 cheese in a puff pastry dish was great. The desert of crepes with walnuts and apple preserve was excellent. I wish I could go back and try their whole menu.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nibrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    105
    32
    34
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Kinda Cheesy, But Still A Good Time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

Great menu and great ambiance. There's one bartender lady who is great, nice smile, and totally professional. There's one dude bartender who seems pretty insecure and has an ego problem. Not to mention he's more into dinging this bell that hangs over the bar every time he hears a song he likes by the DJ. The bell dinging needs to stop, it's a bad and obnoxious tradition and really it just hurts your ears. Let the music play bro, don't pretend you're adding anything creative to the experience. Maybe he played the bell as a kid in school, I don't know.

Total mix of people, mostly aged 30 - 50, some good looking, some not so. If you're there past 11pm chances are you'll see some women dancing on the bar. Hopefully you won't have to witness men doing it as sometimes there are dudes who think it's cool to join the women. It's not cool guys. If you get there after 8pm it may be tough to get a seat at the bar so worth arriving early.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SEWK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ecclectic decor, excellent food, a buzzing vibe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

This was one of the most interesting and different restaurants I've ever been in. The decor was ecclectic - nothing matched, but somehow it all fit together. The food was wonderful. We had antipasti with several different kinds of salads. There was also a great crusty bread with butter or olive oil/balsamic for dipping. For my entree, I had the special, which was a beef and mushroom stew with mashed potatoes. It was all wonderful. The place was buzzing with excitement and apparently the fun was just beginning when we left. See other posts about what goes on in the late night there. All in all, an excellent and unique dining experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Muguet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
124 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“a bar-restaurant which is more than that”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

authentic Georgian food with great atmosphere, good service and you can really understand the "joie de vivre" of the Georgian people just by sitting on the bar.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank einatgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place, dishes hard to find elsewhere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

I've been to this restaurant a couple of times and always enjoyed it. The food is really excellent, and the atmosphere is very nice too. I really liked the coctails as well. So would definitely recommend this restaurant, since similar Georgian dishes are hard to find elsewhere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TelAvivTips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nanuchka also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Nanuchka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing