We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing. Yummy art on a plate”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Catit - CLOSED

Catit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Mediterranean, European, Israeli, French, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
85 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Amazing. Yummy art on a plate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

combination of classic and molecular techniques, used on supreme quality of materials. We had the tasting menu, and every dish was both creative, tasty and special. The balance of flavors, the interpretations of classic dishes in a surprising playful way is great. For special expensive occasions.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    58
    18
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
218 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Arguably the best restaurant in Israel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We came again to this wonderful restaurant, this time to celebrate a birthday. We chose the tasting menu - which is elaborate and very rich. It was quite a delight - each dish artfully presented and quite creative. Expensive but great value for money. Don't miss the Adama ("earth) desert!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aviad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
140 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A different level from any other in tel aviv”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We went with another couple to celebrate our joint birthday. We had a great time but I would say that te resturant is a bit stuffy. We waited about 20 minutes to get some attention, although all was very pleasant. The food is impeccably presented and put together with special attention to the different textures nd tastes. Even if my main course was a weird combination of fish, foie gras, and beet root, in general the other dishes were excellent. They were also very accommodating with our friends that keep milk from meat and made special dishes for them, but they forgot from time to time and decorated the dish with a dollop of yoghurt. If it wasn't so pricey and formal, I would eat there more often

Helpful?
Thank Alzouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“most amazing food I EVER ate.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I've been all over the world, and Catit is no doubt best restaurant i've ever been.
the food is cooked in a Molecular way and the chef use the best raw materials. if you want to enjoy a high class restaurant, go to Catit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kerenbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“#1 Haute Cuisine in TLV”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Chef Adoni has gotten more and more creative along the years. Meticulously well prepared food. A place for special occasions.

Helpful?
1 Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catit also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing