We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet experience for foodies”
Review of Catit - CLOSED

Catit
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Gourmet experience for foodies”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

We had a large group for a business dinner. Fantastic food experience combined with beautiful, upscale atmosphere and attentive, knowledgeable service. Presentation of the dishes was artful. Tastes were complex and delicious. Server enthusiastically explained everything we were eating. A special gem in Tel Aviv!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ExecGirlTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    58
    18
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
128 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“haute cuisine”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

If you are a really sophisticated diner, this high-end restaurant is for you. The dishes are made with such meticulous care and over-the-top creativity that it is truly a bacchanal feast. However, it's very pricey. great for special occasions. Truly one of Israel's top-notch places.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcmlix1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best in Israel”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This restaurant is definitely one of the best restaurants in Israel, if not the best! The food, atmosphere and service are excellent.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank German K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best in Israel”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I visited Catit this week for the 3rd time. This Restauran always makes me think 'wow.' If the Michelin inspectors decide to come to israel this place should be the first to get a star.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Harvey_Williamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Worth a Michelin star!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I'm not sure how someone can rate this place as terrible, so strange. This was by far one of the best restaurants (even the best) in Tel Aviv. My husband and I have been to a few Michelin star restaurants - One which I haven't rated, wasn't worth the star it had and the others were equal or of lesser quality then Catit. Really a gourmet restaurant all around. The service was terrific, the menu exceptional and they offered all dishes to be customized should we have allergies or observe Kashrut. We were 3 people and they brought us two surprise appetizers - a gift from the chef, so yummy!. Everything from my fish to my husband's and our friend's veal dish was superb. Terrific wine menu, great service and truly yummy exceptional food all around. Well worth a (or two) Michelin star(s)!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eliane_22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catit also viewed

 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing