We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great thai in tel aviv”
Review of Thai House

Thai House
Ranked #24 of 1,638 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great thai in tel aviv”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

thai house is more than a decade first and otentic restuarnt in tel aviv, the food is always great, i specialy love the som tam and the pad ka pao which are excellent! go there on your next visit

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lior15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    491
    242
    81
    34
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food, nice restaurant”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We were going to visit earlier in our holiday only it was fully booked so made reservation for my husband's birthday. At first I did not think there was a lot for me as I'm vegetarian but when I mentioned this the waitress brought out a separate menu for veggies and vegans. Great!
I had papaya salad to start which was fantastic and spicy. Hubby had the pork which he said was lovely.

For main I had Tofu green curry which was also just how I like it - spicy best one I've had!! Hubby had the beef red curry which was also divine. Our only complaint was the amount of rice. FAr too much for one - we could have easily shared

Unfortunately there was nothing we fancied for dessert which was quite limited. However all in all was GREAT FOOD!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank laracroftminx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The best Thai food in israel”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I'm a regular customer of this cozy and pleasant restaurant but never crossed my mind to write a review. so lets do it.
the restaurant its easy to reach but no parking so you will have to park in the area and walk.
the food its so fresh and tasty. you can ask for "Triple chili symbol" dishes or just inform the waitress to care and adjust the heat to whatever level you may want. try the pathai, the green mango salad, the great tom yang dish. try the thai beer singha. the service is pleasant and fast. you will not regret it. and more than all you never leave the restaurant with the sense of being stuffed.
great place to Eat, learn to use the chopsticks and enjoy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abe s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Authentic Thai in Tel-Aviv”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had the business lunch, and really enjoyed. Thai House offers an authentic experience, with large portions of tasty food for a reasonable price.
The dishes we ordered were not as spicy as we expected, despite the warnings of our waitress, and we couldn't really get a good recommendation, but leaving that aside we had a very good experience and enjoyed our lunch there.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good thai food for Israel!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My in-laws took us out here for my birthday lunch. The food was very good and the service friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was fun and I enjoyed the decor. Only complaint would be lack of variety in the dessert menu. Otherwise I would highly suggest trying this place out!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dinush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai House also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Thai House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing