We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Closest we ever got to thai food outside of Thailand” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai House

Thai House
Ranked #23 of 1,563 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
303 reviews
243 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Closest we ever got to thai food outside of Thailand”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Having traveled many times to thailand as tried many thai restaurants all over the world i can advise anybody who knows thai food or just wants to try it this place comes very close to the real stuff you receive in Thailand . Without counting the rice we had 9 different dishes on our table every one of them made to perfection even if i personally preffered certain dishes more spicy and not with not so much lime . Services is good and prices are average to not so cheap but that will ofcourse depend on what and how much you order.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    441
    219
    71
    29
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
63 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

One of our favorite places to go. If we have a night off from the kids this place is at the top of the list. Food is delicious and full of flavor. Service is great and friendly. Definitely make a reservation as it usually gets busy. Also good with kids if they're willing to try noodles & such.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dantal33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Racine, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“NOT Authentic Thai Food as expected from reading reviews”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2012

I was so excited to come here to eat because of reviews on multiple websites claiming this place was authentic with a great atmosphere. The atmosphere was ok due to lots of bamboo decor and the staff was more intent than what I can say about other places in Tel Aviv. The food however was my big disappointment since it was not authentic. I was shocked that the papaya salad was doused in vinegar and when I was given the choice of spice, I chose the spiciest which was nothing but that. I asked for some peppers which they gave me a small thing of a cup of picked peppers which didn't add too much heat. I also ordered the pad see ew which was marinated in soy sauce making it a bit hard to eat and very salty. I was very disappointed in this place. Even the beer came in a 1/3 pint glass and for the price of beer, I was expecting at least a pint. I'm sorry I can never come here again. I'm glad I came hungry, otherwise I wouldn't have touched my food.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mera Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
147 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

One of the best Thai places I have been too. The food is excellent and the staff is friendly. It gets crowded so reservations are good to have; however, if it is just you they have a bar you can eat.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gregory M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaffa, Israel
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The atmosphere, food and service were fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

Sat at the bar during lunchtime. Ordered their lunch business meal which included a starter, main course and drink of choice. Price was set according to the main meal ordered (58-74nis). Bit pricey but worth every shekel. I ordered the spicy chicken chopped salad for a starter - amazing. Main course - pad Thai - amazing. Bartender was very attentive and checked in on each serving. Atmosphere is great with all the bamboo.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zmsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai House also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Thai House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing