We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Judith Wechsler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Nina Cafe Suites Hotel
Ranked #95 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Nina boutique hotel has a particular charm. Located in the most charming old neighborhood
of Tel Aviv, Neve Tzedek, The large room in which we stayed, suite 1, is on the second floor after an unpreposessing
stairway, but opens up to an elegant quarter with a very good large bed, luxurious bed linens,
a comfortable sleeping couch, old desk, antique mirror, comfortable settee. The manager
could not have been more helpful and pleasant, fetching my daughter's suitcase from a few
streets away. We would surely want to stay here again on a return to Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Guest3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 28 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

We had a lovely few days in the Balcony Suite in the very pretty Neve Tzedek district - all boutiques, restaurants, bougainvillea and ice cream parlours. From the hotel it's just a few mins walk to the beach, but much prettier and quieter here than actually being on the seafront. The suite was very spacious with high ceilings and furnished with a bit of style. It's true that this is not a high-end hotel experience - there's no reception. In fact it's more of an apartment than a hotel. The entrance staircase is dingy. The bed was comfy but the sheets thin and too small for the bed. And though there's a big kitchen there was practically nothing in it apart from a couple of coffee cups. But overall we were really pleased to have chosen Nina.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

This cute corner cafe ticks a lot of boxes. Great location in Neve Zedek for people watching and opposite some interesting galleries. Good menu, great coffee and very friendly and competent staff all made for a very pleasant and relaxing stop on our walk through this very picturesque area. Although we didn't eat here, the food on the surrounding tables looked appetizing and generous. This was a lovely spot to re-fuel at and we'd definitely come again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank helAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We reserved the expensive "Balcony Suite" for my wife's birthday, expecting a romantic stay at the lovely Neve Tzedek neighborhood.
Arriving at the hotel, the rooms were not even cleaned towards our stay, filthy towels, floors etc.
The heating A/C was not working, so we were offered a small radiator as a replacement, which did not even start to heat the freezing room.
Half of the rooms lights did not work.
The bathroom was moldy, paint peeling from the walls.
The balcony furniture was broken.
The Cable TV was not working.

AND THE WORST - the baby cot we reserved for our baby was dangerously broken with a bottom which was constantly falling to the floor!!! We had to lay the baby between us in the bed - so much for romance :)

The hotel management was neglectful, did not return calls or come to fix anything.
We left the hotel before the end of the stay, called and wrote to the manager but never got any reply.

Birthday ruined, they never offered any refund or even answered our calls.

This is for a "Boutique" Hotel, and a very expensive one in TLV?!!

STAY AWAY FROM IT!!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank najoomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Really $280+ a night. Don't waste your money here. Its a sham of a boutique hotel. Don't expect anything close to boutique standard. Small thin bath towels, dirty bed linen and poor lighting in the room. The shower floods the bathroom and if you expect along soak in the bath you'll be disappointed it's 3 foot long. Nasty, and very cheap bathroom products for you personal use. You'll be woken up at 5.30 by the refuse collection. Then the workmen start at 6am on rebuilding the road. Oh and the building development at the back of Nina is another matter. Banging, drilling and more from 7am. An absolute scam. Lastly a fridge with no mini bar. Disappointing to say the least.
The hotel is located in a great part of town, but there are so many to choose from. Skip booking this one.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Goodfella2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

What's clear from reading these reviews is that the Nina Suites of yore that got such positive reviews is vastly different from the one I just stayed in late December 2013. There is no cafe -- the cafe, like the street in front of the hotel, is being demolished, renovated etc. The rooms are across the street, in a somewhat shabby, unsecured building that very badly needs a renovation.

The room we stayed in -- it was not the room we reserved -- was okay, but I won't get into those details in public. Just let me leave it at this: if the price is right for you, stay there, but please don't think you're getting a first class boutique hotel, as some have described it.

Since so many of you experienced a truly lovely version of this hotel in the past, I look forward to their return to such standards.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank CN467
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I'm sure that this place would be better after it's renovation. Unfortunately and despite receiving a discount, it was not a comfortable visit for our family. The heating stopped working, the power went out,the linen was inadequate (it can't be so difficult to get the correct number of towels and sheets that fit) and the water pressure in the shower was woeful.

On the upside, the manager is very friendly and he did try to help us. The location is unbeatable and the space is large.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank Ozshiela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.9 mi away
NYX Tel Aviv Hotel
NYX Tel Aviv Hotel
#60 of 101 in Tel Aviv
98 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nordoy Hotel
Nordoy Hotel
#25 of 101 in Tel Aviv
86 reviews
0.5 mi away
Townhouse Tel Aviv
Townhouse Tel Aviv
#72 of 101 in Tel Aviv
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
65 Hotel Rothschild Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#35 of 101 in Tel Aviv
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nina Cafe Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nina Cafe Suites Hotel

Address: 29 Shabazi St | Neve Tzedek, Tel Aviv, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#37 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $57 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nina Cafe Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nina Suites Hotel in Neve Tzedek, Tel-Aviv is an intimate Suite’s hotel with a unique and sophisticated design. Our hotel is located at the heart of the magical Neve Tzedek area known as the "bohemian village", located in the centre of Tel-Aviv and surrounded by restaurants, designer’s boutique shops and art galleries. It is a 2 minute walk from the Susan Dallal center, 5 minute walk from the Carmel Market, 7 minute walk from the sea, 15 minutes from old Jaffa and a 25 minute drive from Ben-Gurion Air Port: mapFrom a night stay to a longer term, our "Hotel de Charme" includes Flats, Suites and Studio rooms. Our suites are extremely spacious (from 65 to 85 SQM) and are suitable for business travel, tourist vacations and can accommodate a single occupancy or families. All our Suites and Studios are furnished in authentic European style and include a land line phone, cable TV, DVD, Fax, wireless Internet and air conditioning. Breakfast at our own Nina café, can be pre-booked as well as Parking and a taxi service from the airport to the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Nina Cafe Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nina Cafe Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing