We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveler rating
287
58
12
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
287
58
12
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the central bus station bed female dorm private room with bathroom pub crawl rent a bike walking distance construction site shabbat dinner other guests central location common areas nice bathroom every evening minute walk to the beach ben gurion perfect stay great place to stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 361 reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2018 via mobile

I was there with a friend, and we stayed a couple of nights in a 6-bed shared room. The room was ok, no big locker but comfortable.
The cleanness in the common áreas was way above the average for a hostel. The common areas, by the way, include a nice coffee area.
In addition to this, the personal was very helpful and there are even some activities organized, such as Sabath Dinner or a Pub Crawl.
There's no lift to the second floor, but I wouldn't say it's a big issue.

Summarizing, very recommended for backpackers.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank MLMarcos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2018

We enjoyed 3 nights in a private room at Little Tel-Aviv Hostel. The hostel is very well-run, spotlessly clean, has comfortable common areas and knowledgeable & welcoming staff and has door security and good room locks. The room was basic but spotless with good beds (side by side singles so good for a couple or friends) and quiet air conditioning. Windows had good heavy curtains and there was even a balcony. The bathroom had modern fixtures and good water pressure in shower. The optional breakfast at was generous, including pancakes, various toppings, made to order eggs and tomatoes etc. and a good value at 20 NIS. They also offer free coffee and a fridge with drinks for sale. The only downside is there that the area is busy so there is traffic noise but the location is central so can't be avoided. This hostel offered a very pleasant stay and is an excellent budget option in an expensive city. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2018

cool! best hostel in my life and only one problem: no change bad for week Every evening was activity! center af Tel Aviv! near beach 15 minites! near best street Rotshild blvd! Best breakfest for Israel good price!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank мпапа м
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

I came here from a much bigger hostel in Tel Aviv, and I’ve been to two others in the US. This is undoubtedly the best I’ve been to. The daily trips they organize to the beach, the bi-weekly pub crawls, are all fantastic. An extremely friendly staff and awesome volunteers. The Shabbat and other meals they offer are great value and super tasty. I stayed for here for 9 days and never got bored.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank F6668IDjosephp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littletlvhostel, Manager at Little Tel-Aviv Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2018

Thank you Joseph! (Aka Calvin ;] )
We enjoyed having you here with us, we hope to see you again some other time, Safe travels.
Little Tel Aviv team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2018

Amazing staff, great location, phenomenal facilities, extra special events like Shabbat dinner, pub crawl, couldn’t have asked for a better place. Deserves “best hostel” award in Israel. Will return if possible.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews