We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good stuff great flat and dicounts for street resurantes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ben Yehuda Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2013

i stay there 3 nights the reception is realy nice they even borow me a guitar and adaftor.the flat is very clean with free tea and coffee.
the team at reception is unofical and happy to recomand off places.the flats was big and nice.

Room Tip: i recomended of 2 bedrooms flat one bedroom and living room as i try studio with is real small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mayahass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 442 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2013

Three of us rented a one bedroom at the end of our trip to Israel and were comfortable. The location is GREAT. Just a few minutes walk to the sea one direction and restaurants, shopping and activities to the other. If your goal is to be close to Jaffa, however then this may be too remote. We made the 60 minute walk, however, more than once and by doing so were able to experience the whole city by foot. Tel Aviv is not all that large.
The staff was also very helpful.
If anything fell short it had to do with a spotty WIFI connection (but it was included) and the "double" bed was actually two singles pushed together - and that was a slight disappointment.
The apartment however was clean, serviced daily, well appointed and modern. We were very pleased with our choice to stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BCRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Rooms basic, clean and modern. bathroom spacious, shower good. staff wonderful, friendly and helpful. drinks offered on arrival (nice touch). Great location on Ben Yehuda Street, 5 mins walk from beach. lots of shops and restaurants on the door step. Great value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RochN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We've stayed at Ben Yehuda apartments several times (most recently in November) and the reason is simple - the extremely central location is great, the rooms are extremely nice, comfortable and well fitted (though the water pressure in the shower sometimes is a bit weak) and reasonably priced, and the incredibly friendly and helpful staff are wonderful. We (Reuven and Stefan) are singling out Dafna for praise, but that doesn't meet the other staff in the office are any less friendly or helpful.
Recommendation: if you have a car, book in advance the on-site parking (there used to be a large public parking lot on Arlozarov Rd a few minutes away, but it's now a building site). The Italian restaurant on the other side of the road exactly opposite the apartments is very good, and a bourekas+ hardboiled egg and coffee from the bourekas stand at the corner of Ben Yehuda/Arlozarov can provide a tasty (if highly calorific) start to the day.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TwoPugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We arrived on a Saturday, when reception was closed, but they had left the keys out for us. The room was a good size, especially because we were given an upgrade. We were at the back of the apartment which was quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English. Location is fine, we walked everywhere, including Jaffa. My only problem is that it was a bit cold in the room and there weren't enough sheets to keep warm.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanielGreenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

What a charming little hotel. After a rough experience at a different hotel in Tel Aviv, we arrived at the Ben Yehuda Apartments in need of a good experience. From the moment we checked in, the vibe was great. We were immediately handed a translation guide to key Hebrew phrases to use to hookup with the local gays. We thought it was hilarious that they both assumed we were a gay couple (correct) and that we would be on the prowl for a third (incorrect, but endearing).

The room itself was great. Good amount of space, nicely decorated, decent mattress. The room cleaning only happened every other day, which is something to be aware of, but it really wasn't a problem for us.

Biggest complaint: the shower occasionally ran out of hot water after 7-10 minutes. Still enough time to get in a decent shower, but you had to be mindful of the time (especially if you had someone else waiting to use it after you).

The location is also fantastic, in one of Tel Aviv's best neighborhoods. It's a great value for this neighborhood. Overall I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReadyForThisJelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel stood out because it was, for Tel Aviv, reasonably priced and advertised as having two rooms. After a breezy and very friendly check-in, we found out that there are indeed two rooms, one with a small kitchen area (fridge, microwave, kettle, cooking plate, cups, and plates), a table, flat screen, and a sleeper couch (TwinXL). The bed room had a double bed, closets, and another flat screen. Very nice although the sleeper couch was very uncomfortable while the real bed was ok. Both rooms had A/C units in-room that are remote controlled while being reasonably quiet.

The bathroom geatures a very nice rainforest-style shower with good water pressure, many towels, and a couple of soap bars as amenities. No shampoo or conditioner is provided.

The personnel is very friendly and helpful. They have good advice on what to do, what's around, and generally operate under a very laid-back attitude. Check-in was a breeze and we were provided with a couple of alcohol-free malt "beers" and a handful of Israelian sweets.

Parking is very limited at the hotel (they only have two spots for $25/d ea.) and beware (!) there are several daily patrols on Ben Yehuda street that cost you around $50 each time they get you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank super-grobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.5 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#47 of 102 in Tel Aviv
2,813 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#38 of 102 in Tel Aviv
902 reviews
0.7 mi away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
Mercure Tel-Aviv City Center
#53 of 102 in Tel Aviv
799 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#73 of 102 in Tel Aviv
780 reviews
0.9 mi away
Blue Sea Marble Hotel
Blue Sea Marble Hotel
#79 of 102 in Tel Aviv
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ben Yehuda Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ben Yehuda Apartments

Address: 119-121 Ben Yehuda St., Tel Aviv, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 97 Specialty Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $93 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ben Yehuda Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ben Yehuda Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Yehuda Apartments Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing