We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ben Yehuda Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Location and Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

Three of us rented a one bedroom at the end of our trip to Israel and were comfortable. The location is GREAT. Just a few minutes walk to the sea one direction and restaurants, shopping and activities to the other. If your goal is to be close to Jaffa, however then this may be too remote. We made the 60 minute walk, however, more than once and by doing so were able to experience the whole city by foot. Tel Aviv is not all that large.
The staff was also very helpful.
If anything fell short it had to do with a spotty WIFI connection (but it was included) and the "double" bed was actually two singles pushed together - and that was a slight disappointment.
The apartment however was clean, serviced daily, well appointed and modern. We were very pleased with our choice to stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BCRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    142
    38
    10
    14
See reviews for
123
83
44
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Rooms basic, clean and modern. bathroom spacious, shower good. staff wonderful, friendly and helpful. drinks offered on arrival (nice touch). Great location on Ben Yehuda Street, 5 mins walk from beach. lots of shops and restaurants on the door step. Great value for money.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RochN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We've stayed at Ben Yehuda apartments several times (most recently in November) and the reason is simple - the extremely central location is great, the rooms are extremely nice, comfortable and well fitted (though the water pressure in the shower sometimes is a bit weak) and reasonably priced, and the incredibly friendly and helpful staff are wonderful. We (Reuven and Stefan) are singling out Dafna for praise, but that doesn't meet the other staff in the office are any less friendly or helpful.
Recommendation: if you have a car, book in advance the on-site parking (there used to be a large public parking lot on Arlozarov Rd a few minutes away, but it's now a building site). The Italian restaurant on the other side of the road exactly opposite the apartments is very good, and a bourekas+ hardboiled egg and coffee from the bourekas stand at the corner of Ben Yehuda/Arlozarov can provide a tasty (if highly calorific) start to the day.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoPugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Salvador
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We arrived on a Saturday, when reception was closed, but they had left the keys out for us. The room was a good size, especially because we were given an upgrade. We were at the back of the apartment which was quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English. Location is fine, we walked everywhere, including Jaffa. My only problem is that it was a bit cold in the room and there weren't enough sheets to keep warm.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanielGreenfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level Contributor
123 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

What a charming little hotel. After a rough experience at a different hotel in Tel Aviv, we arrived at the Ben Yehuda Apartments in need of a good experience. From the moment we checked in, the vibe was great. We were immediately handed a translation guide to key Hebrew phrases to use to hookup with the local gays. We thought it was hilarious that they both assumed we were a gay couple (correct) and that we would be on the prowl for a third (incorrect, but endearing).

The room itself was great. Good amount of space, nicely decorated, decent mattress. The room cleaning only happened every other day, which is something to be aware of, but it really wasn't a problem for us.

Biggest complaint: the shower occasionally ran out of hot water after 7-10 minutes. Still enough time to get in a decent shower, but you had to be mindful of the time (especially if you had someone else waiting to use it after you).

The location is also fantastic, in one of Tel Aviv's best neighborhoods. It's a great value for this neighborhood. Overall I highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ReadyForThisJelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TXL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This hotel stood out because it was, for Tel Aviv, reasonably priced and advertised as having two rooms. After a breezy and very friendly check-in, we found out that there are indeed two rooms, one with a small kitchen area (fridge, microwave, kettle, cooking plate, cups, and plates), a table, flat screen, and a sleeper couch (TwinXL). The bed room had a double bed, closets, and another flat screen. Very nice although the sleeper couch was very uncomfortable while the real bed was ok. Both rooms had A/C units in-room that are remote controlled while being reasonably quiet.

The bathroom geatures a very nice rainforest-style shower with good water pressure, many towels, and a couple of soap bars as amenities. No shampoo or conditioner is provided.

The personnel is very friendly and helpful. They have good advice on what to do, what's around, and generally operate under a very laid-back attitude. Check-in was a breeze and we were provided with a couple of alcohol-free malt "beers" and a handful of Israelian sweets.

Parking is very limited at the hotel (they only have two spots for $25/d ea.) and beware (!) there are several daily patrols on Ben Yehuda street that cost you around $50 each time they get you.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank super-grobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here for 5 days in late October. Very friendly and accommodating staff, relaxed but always helpful. The place has apartments in two adjoining buildings (119 and 121), but the reception is in 121. Given that most flights arrive at Ben Gurion at impossible hours, one tends to arrive outside reception opening times, but it is not a problem.
Given the central location (Ben Yehuda is somewhat of a restaurant street, and Dizengoff Street with even more options is just a block away), finding a (very decent) place for coffee or breakfast is extremely easy: e.g., directly opposite, or a few hundred metres north at Cafe Benedict.
We had the penthouse in 121, the only room on the 4th floor, with a huge wrap-around rooftop terrace, a big living/dining room with a pull-out sofa bed, a dining table, and a kitchenette that allows to store and prepare cold foods (there is a fridge). A microwave would be nice but is non-existent.
There was a separate toilet as well as a bathroom with toilet off the west-facing bedroom. The furniture was modern, with plenty of chairs & a table on the terraces.
Advice: if you plan to rent a car, do reserve one of the 3 or 4 parking spaces ($25/d) they have - kerbside parking is almost impossible. Internet is free and worked without problems at all times.

Room Tip: The penthouse was definitely worth the extra money - we loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Werder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adieladi, General Manager at Ben Yehuda Apartments, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Werder1,

We thank you for the positive review of your recent stay at our One Bedroom Penthouse Apartment. As you mentioned, the apartment is a really unique accommodation with a huge roof terrace overlooking the city's skyline and has outdoor garden furniture so you can sit and relax while enjoying this sunny roof terrace.

We hope to see you again among our guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.7 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#36 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Arbel Suites Hotel
Arbel Suites Hotel
#12 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ben Yehuda Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ben Yehuda Apartments

Property: Ben Yehuda Apartments
Address: 119-121 Ben Yehuda St., Tel Aviv, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 92 Specialty Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ben Yehuda Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ben Yehuda Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Yehuda Apartments Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing