We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ben Yehuda Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Great place with friendly staff”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

The apartment were great, clean and not worn down. Great air condition.

Wifi were not 100 %. Sometimes it was hard to connect to internet and the computer lost its connection.

Do not forget to bring schampoo!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johan_L189852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    144
    38
    10
    15
See reviews for
124
85
44
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 15, 2012

These are fantastic apartments, clean, well furnished, great A/C, super wi-fi and so centrally located.
The staff are so friendly, we were greeted with a cold drink and halva, given maps, Hebrew conversation guides and sunscreen. So helpful, the cleaners were fab too.
The rooms are spacious, the showers powerful, there are a few English TV channels, free wi-fi.
This is a fantastic, value for money option when visiting Tel Aviv, we had no cause to complain at all and are looking forward to coming back. xxx

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scarlettomattress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

we came as two families, one took room for 5 and one room for 3. the rooms are big and clean. it is a bit annoying that the office located in the next building and that are several stairs to get to the elevator. the location is good- 4 minuts from the sea and several cafes and grocerys nearby. free internet was a good help.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shamgaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adieladi, Guest Relations Manager at Ben Yehuda Apartments, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Dear Shamgaro,

Thank you very much for your positive review. We, at Ben Yehuda Apartments, are committed to deliver an excellent customer satisfaction to our guests. Our apartments are newly refurbished and we provide our guests with advise and recommendations of Tel Aviv and beyond. We hope to see you among our guests in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavík, Gullbringusysla, Iceland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Excellent location in a brilliant city, at a main street and only 5minutes walk from the beach! the room was very nice and clean but the best part was the staff. Extremely helpful and friendly, greeted us with cold drinks on arrival. Thanks guys, you made our too short stay so perfect! Will definitely stay there next time, always thankful from Iceland:)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gudreir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

We enjoyed our stay in the apartment, which was as spacious as necessary, with small kitchen area and basic utensils. The area is very convenient and central - near to restaurants, supermarkets, galleries, coffee shops and the beach. The linen was clean and fresh and the apartment very clean. The reception staff were warm and welcoming and gladly assisted us with various ideas of where to go, what to do etc. The welcome halva and was a lovely touch :)
We travelled with our 3 children, and we'd certainly recommend the apartment as very central, clean, and EXCELLENT value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DANSouthAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Its not a hotel in tel aviv which is the biggest selling point, because hotels in tel aviv are a) built and last modernised in the 70's b) horrendously overpriced c) full of foreign mostly american Jewish tourists (nothing wrong with that but you probably could have stayed at home if you wanted to be around them).

This place is run by very smart, very professional and personable people. They've spent a bomb on it recently getting all the apartments modernised. You get a bedroom with a separate living area, 2 tvs, kitchenette, bathroom- all very contemporary and tastefully done, far more modern and pleasant than a hotel. It's about a third of the price of a hotel. It's 1 block away from the beach which trust me is a blessing because you don't feel like a tourist, plus it's in the heart of town near all the coolest bars and coffee houses.

There's most definitely no better place to stay and enjoy tel aviv. Trust me I've been here many times over the years and it totally beats any of the five star hotels hands down.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank yoyo100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 15, 2012

First off, this is not a hotel. It's an apartment. We stayed in a 2 level 2 bedroom apartment. Each bedroom had a flat screen television, stylish bathroom, and the apartment had a small kitchenette with microwave, small refrigerator and hot plate. Our apartment was clean, and had a huge balcony with chairs for sunning. The A/C was excellent. Internet is free, but does not work everywhere in the apartment as the router seems to be outside in the hallway, but we managed to get excellent reception in the living room.

The location was close to everything. We never payed more that 50 shekels to get somewhere by cab. There are other transportation options including buses and fixed route cabs every few minutes up and down Ben Yehuda street. The beach is 1 block away. There are a wide range of shopping and dining options within a short walking distance. A small grocery store with everything you need to stock the basics is across the street.

The staff are super friendly and proactive at helping you find the best things to do while in Tel Aviv. We were so happy with our stay that we already booked a stay for next year.

Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JasonMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adieladi, Public Relations Manager at Ben Yehuda Apartments, responded to this review, June 20, 2012
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you had a good stay with us, and we hope to see you once again among our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.8 mi away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#33 of 100 in Tel Aviv
866 reviews
0.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,355 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.2 mi away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#44 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ben Yehuda Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ben Yehuda Apartments

Property: Ben Yehuda Apartments
Address: 119-121 Ben Yehuda St., Tel Aviv, Israel
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 93 Specialty Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ben Yehuda Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ben Yehuda Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Yehuda Apartments Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing