We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful food!!!!”

GREENWICH - Fresh Take Out
Ranked #23 of 42 Coffee & Tea in Tel Aviv
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Using natural ingredients and avoiding preservatives chef Avner Engel serves pastries and sandwiches , salads, baguettes and wraps which are freshly made throughout the day in Greenwich fresh take out. You won't find 'sell by' dates on his fresh sandwiches and salads. This a bit like a restaurant new place is located in the heat of the business quarter of Tel Aviv - on 95 Hachashmonaim st. The chef begins chopping and slicing early in the morning using amazing , natural ingredients. His hard work is worth a visit.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful food!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

"Green" food without the woo and propoganda that so many places that are vegetarian and vegan friendly through out at customers.

And the best thing, after the high quality food, clean and friendly place, and good prices is that they open at 06:30 a.m., allowing you to have breakfast there on your way to work, and/or buy a takeout for lunch.

Best place to open in town in a long, long, time!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank marianparoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place, clean, Good food and not expensive!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

European flavor in Israel
Great place in Tel-Aviv, reasonable prices and fresh food
light food and great service
note - there is no meat

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank screengigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicosia District, Cyprus
1 review
“Finally in Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Took some time but finally somebody lifts the glove to present ,fresh value for money business lunch in the heart of tel-aviv.
would recomend for an unofficial business coffee.
had a sunday branch with my wife and could not resist taking home the Carrot cake.
hope this one lasts as i am going visit here again on my next trip to Israel

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yaronstrauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramat Gan, Israel
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not just sandwiches”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Never thought a sandwich could be so tasty and different! Every time I go I taste something else, everything is so “fine” and classy but with really reasonable prices, gourmet salads and sandwiches, delicious deserts in little glass jars, trust me you’ll want to take more and more!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ayeletshaviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Simply Perfect & Healthy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014

Gourmet food, Excellency at her best.
I visit GREENWICH few times.
The food was excellent, the place is trendy and the atmosphere is very pleasant.
Prices are very fair.
I defiantly going to visit GREENWICH on daily base.
You must try the Caprezza sandwich.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank runkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed GREENWICH - Fresh Take Out also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to GREENWICH - Fresh Take Out? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing