We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Tel Aviv
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Tourist Israel
from $99.00
More Info
from $199.00
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
Reviews (3,602)
Filter reviews
3,602 results
Traveler rating
2,319
610
171
138
364
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,319
610
171
138
364
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wadi rum bedouin camp border crossing day trip masada sunrise dead sea petra tour ein gedi jordanian guide great tour private tour went smoothly jordan river rosh hanikra highly recommend this tour old city golan heights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 3,602 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a wonderful day touring the city with Shir. Although the weather was violently against us, our spirits kept us moving from architecture through the market and on to the urban art tour. If you think the urban art tour is maybe not for you, I urge you to give it a go with Shir anyway. As a member of the local art community he brought extra insight and passion to an important, if non-traditional, aspect of Tel-Aviv’s art culture. I wish I had taken more photos, but I was too wrapped up in the conversation to even break out the camera.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Mandadawn94610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Mandadawn94610, thanks for your review! It's a shame the weather wasn't ideal, but we're glad to hear that you had a great tour of Tel Aviv anyway! Shir is an artist himself so he definitely has a lot of insights to offer for that portion of the tour especially, and it sounds like you enjoyed learning from him. We hope you will join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

first timer to these trips
me and my girlfriend took a 3 day trip from tel aviv
the first day what a waste of time and a day
food was none existent
hours on hours on the bus
got to the hotel on the first night
same story food was nearly the same
rice chicken no more
cold water in the shower
breakfast the same story
so if you want to lose weight i recommend this trip

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank johnmJ893ER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi johnmJ893ER, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you felt your 3-day Petra trip was not what you expected. We know that the bus rides can be long and tiring, but it is to be expected when driving such long distances from Israel into Jordan and back, and we make sure to take enough breaks for food and restrooms along the way. We do not promise any food on the first day of the tour except dinner, which is included in the hotel and unfortunately, we do not have control over what they serve (same with breakfast). Those staying in the Bedouin camp in the warmer months receive a Bedouin dinner which we have heard great feedback about, but unfortunately, it is too cold in the winter to stay in the tents. We would be happy to look into any issues you had with the hotel and the rest of the tour if you contact us directly at info@touristisrael.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful time. The tour guide was amazing and had a fantastic sense of humour. The scenery was fantastic. Very well organised

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank sandyhK1417AO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you, sandyhK1417AO, for your kind review! We're glad to hear that you had an amazing guide, your tour was organized, and you enjoyed seeing the sites. It sounds like a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was really great. We left at 6.30 AM from Tel Aviv, arrived at about 10 to Masada, there our all - day - guide Avad told us a lot of informations and facts, then we went to Ein Gedi, this was also very beautiful, and After that we left to the private beach to enjoy the Dead Sea. It was seriously the best day and I highly reccomend it!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank karol_nam138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi karol_nam138, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time on your tour with Aviad. We hope you'll join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our trip was a very weird experience. The desert gets very little rain every year. The day of our tour, it was actively raining in the desert and the roads to Masada and Ein Gedi were closed due to potential flash flooding on the roads. Our tour guide, Eli, was very quick to call and figure out a game plan for the day. Instead, we went to Jordan River were John the Baptist did his baptismals and also the city of Qumran which was a very interesting cite. Fortunately, we were still able to go to the Dead Sea.

One part that was mildly frustrating is at the Dead Sea we were told that we would be leaving at 4:30. After just sitting down to get a drink, a fellow traveler on our tour told us that we were leaving almost an hour earlier than planned and to meet upstairs. Our time table was completely thrown off and we weren't able to actually enjoy the one part of our day that was a scheduled stop. We had just gotten out of the Dead Sea and weren't able to enjoy our drinks or do any shopping due to the rushed time table.

Also, I was disappointed that the tour company did not reach out as our tour was such a strange day. Yes, they found an alternative activity but it wasn't the activity that was planned. They didn't offer to reschedule us or offer anything or even check to see if we were happy with the alternatives. I understand that the weather is not in their control but exceptional customer service is within their control and I don't feel in this instance it was exceptional customer service.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireWilliamsTI, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Katherine G, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your tour didn't go as planned. As you said, we cannot control the weather, but as we did in this case, we always strive to find an alternative and still provide our customers with an enjoyable experience no matter what. We are sorry if you felt that we did not handle it well. Normally, if we know in advance that a tour cannot run as planned we may cancel it or inform the customers who may then take the tour on a different way if they wish. As this was a last-minute change, there was not much we could do for the group except find an alternative activity. We are glad you still enjoyed the day and were able to go to the Dead Sea. If you wish to speak further with our customer service team about the situation, please don't hesitate to reach out via email to info@touristisrael.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews