We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 10:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience Tourist Israel
from $99.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
from $299.00
More Info
from $69.00
More Info
Reviews (3,167)
Filter reviews
3,167 results
Traveler rating
2,011
563
144
118
331
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,011
563
144
118
331
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wadi rum bedouin camp border crossing day trip masada sunrise dead sea petra tour jordanian guide ein gedi baptism site great tour private tour went smoothly jordan river rosh hanikra highly recommend this tour golan heights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 3,167 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Well Organized trip, super guide George very friendly, polite and always able to answer all questions. Modern bus with friendly and funny driver.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Brittski72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie G, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, Brittski72, for your review! we're so gad you enjoyed your Bethlehem, Jericho, Dead Sea, Jericho, and Jordan River tour and are thrilled to hear that George was a great guide for you. Hope to see you again on another tour!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a tour during our holiday in Tel Aviv. We booked the tour to jerusalem,bethlem and the dead sea.....well what a big surprise! The tour is organized in an excellent way....and our tour guide Hanock is amazing! He helped us to comprehend and love these places in a real hystorical view! No tired,no bored but very impressed! Thanks Hanock (I hope I wrote your name in a correct way).....and see you on our next trip to Israel!!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank stefaniab553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie G, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi stefaniab553, thank you for your review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your Jerusalem, Bethlehem, and Dead Sea Tour and that your guide provided an amazing and informative experience - we're sure he will appreciate your positive feedback/ We hope to see you on your next trip to Israel, too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Israeli tour side was ok...except on the way the tour guide virtually did nothing and rode his skateboard around the bus..on the return leg ...he slept,played games and viewed some episodes on his phone...so I’m not to sure what guidance he was providing.The Jordanian side of things got worse: the guide was more interested in finding rocks that resembled animals than giving us any useful historical data.Secondly,lunch was a combination of rotting fruit, juices that needed refrigeration, and a main lunch item of a chocolate bun of some sorts.Also, we were at Petra for only 3 hours when it was clearly stated that we would spend four hours there.Overall, Petra was great but this tour company was poor.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Conno53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie G, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, Conno53, for taking the time to share your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that the tour did not meet your expectations.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed seeing Petra, and we apologize that you felt that other aspects of the tour were not as positive. We strive to provide the best experience and top quality guides on all of our tours.
Please feel free to contact us directly with your feedback and booking number, we'd be happy to look further into your experience and have a better understanding of the specific issues that arose on your tour. Please email us info@touristisrael.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I went to Eilat on our own and joined the tour there. We enjoyed our one day trip to Petra! We had a guide and driver everyone seemed to be happy with. We felt safe, the roads were good, the large van was comfortable and we had toilet breaks. The snacks box was a bag with fruit, a pastry and chips. It was hot, but there is shade and spots here and there to rest. Be sure you have water! We had our tour guide with us half the time, then we were on our own to explore for a couple hours. We budgeted our time so we could eat a meal at the entrance court (which was good and quick!), viewed the museum for a fast look and met at the van at 4:40. We exited Jordan on schedule, which takes awhile between the 2 countries like entering does, then had to wait a bit to collect everyone going here and there. We were back to our Airbnb by 8:45. We advise you to eat dinner before you head back to Israel! We were glad we had!

Thank BoardingPass554427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kylie G, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi BoardingPass554427, thank you so much for your review. We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your One Day Petra Tour! The safety and comfort of our travelers is very important to us, so it's great to hear that you were satisfied with these and other aspects of the tour. We're sure future travelers will appreciate your helpful advice. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Seeing Tel Aviv at 5.30am is worth doing so peaceful and different. This trip works when you just go with it. There was so much content in this day I am very happy to reccomend this if you are short on time. We left bang on 6.30 from Central Tel Aviv. The trip to Jerusalem was quick and I guess this is the best time to go. Before you knew it we met our guide Alan a Scottish guy who really set the pace just right in my eyes. To keep 36 different people together was amazing then also to inform and entertain at just the right level was an art to enjoy. Wow Jerusalem. This tour only scatches the surface of this incredible place. All humanity is here and it was fascinating to walk around from Christian to Muslem to Jewish with it all mixing up. Walking up hearing prayers and songs was great for the senses. It was such a blur but paced just right. The wall was special. I want to go back and will on Sunday to see more. Thats why this tour works. Looking at my watch we were still in am time when we went to Bethlehem and met a Palestinian guide. Followed was a dull shop visit but this was sold as key for the area as income from tourists is massive so not grudged at all. The service I experienced from the shop owners was strange as I actually wanted to buy something but felt pressured and in the case of a t shirt i wanted they missed out but hey ho. Then on to the highlight of Bethlehem the Church. I guess other groups spend hours here to celebrate their religion as the queues inside were massive we again were led well, saw all I wanted and had the right amount of time to experience and feel this incredible place. Lunch was a really good fresh mix of comfort food at a local restaurant seemed good value and really needed as we didnt stop all morning.Then to the Dead Sea to experience this unique place. Again we were shown where to go and how to experience this. Long walk down so beware but worth it. Please add on the joining instuctions to bring toiletries as I didnt and was a happy scarecrow for the journey back to Tel Aviv. One small but again a nice hiccup was that we changed buses due to non existant air con issues but this was handled well by Yitak the driver. Now back on the terrace buzzing, looking at 100s of photos but more importantly with great memories from a fairly priced day. Book it with confidence.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank gavin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaireTouristIsrael, Guest Relations Manager at Tourist Israel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, gavin d, for your kind and thoughtful review of our Jerusalem, Bethlehem and Dead Sea tour!
It was our pleasure to have you travel with us, and we couldn't be happier to hear that Alan made the tour extra special and memorable.
Sounds like although you only scratched the surface in Jerusalem, you were able to see the highlights and the profoundly impressive sites that this historic city has to offer!
We're also pleased to hear you enjoyed the visit both the Bethlehem and to the Dead Sea! Thanks for your note about bringing toiletries to the Dead Sea. We also recommend that travelers bring a hat, waterbottle, sunscreen, flip flops as well as shampoo/soap to rinse afterwards. There are showers and change rooms available at the Dead Sea beach.
In any case, we're glad to know it was a positive and memorable trip, and thank you for your comments and recommendation of our services!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews