We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service, dirty room”
Review of Armon Hayarkon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Armon Hayarkon
Ranked #70 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bad service, dirty room”
Reviewed February 23, 2011

We arrived in the middle of the night and were shocked by the bad shape of the hotel. No service at all. Also no god parking possibility, we had to leave the keys of our rented car with the guy at the reception - very strange!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Acacias_Niteroi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    78
    32
    8
    6
See reviews for
26
73
35
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
1 review
Reviewed February 19, 2011

I was helped by staff, particularly Benny Osher when I needed help. And Sharon was very helpful as well

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElyTelAviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

I think someone unseen must have rigged my stay at this hotel. Normally, I would pick a more showy (and more expensive) hotel, but the taxi driver recommended this one. I'm very glad I took it, as I likely would have never received the personalized care I needed at other hotels. This hotel is located on a corner of a main street in Tel Aviv, very near the sea shore, shopping, and a bicycle-rental place. The rooms are clean and adequate (no, not super-plush compared to USA rooms, but you pay more for these, and my room was for sleeping). There was an excellent, free breakfast included in the price (fish, fruit, and more). The lobby is very pleasing, with an available computer (free internet!) and a coffee bar. I enjoyed the lobby, as during the course of an hour, I saw customers from all over the world (Spain, Russia, USA, France?, Hebrew) being taken care of by an amazingly multi-lingual staff person (Ben). But what was most amazing was the extraordinary personal care I received by Ben. The occasion for me being in Israel was burial of my mother -- I was in a state of shock and grief, and didn't really care which hotel I stayed at. However, due to jet-lag, I couldn't sleep and came down to the lobby just before midnight. Ben inquired as to whether I needed anything, and I burst into tears, crying just like a child who had lost her mother. He hadn't known anything was wrong, but he immediately brought out the tea, sat me down, and listened to me cry, blubber, and spill my guts. I would never expect staff to do this much, but Ben went beyond even this. The next day, he called the cemetery for me, and spoke with their staff (they didn't speak English, only Russian and Hebrew) to make arrangements for the grave marker. He even called them after I left the hotel -- this is staff, people that genuinely care! No, don't go there expecting a free counselor, but know that if you are a traveler who doesn't speak Hebrew, the staff there really cares and is very competent. Both my mother and I are grateful to Ben and the hotel; I'm really glad I stayed!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldrunner2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2011

This hotel is located within two blocks of the beach and in a great part of town. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Reuven was extremely helpful with my check-in and during my stay then Sharon went out of her way to help me during check-out. My stay was complicated because I was moving to the city and my apartment was not ready when I arrived so I had tons of luggage and logistical challenges. Reuven and Sharon handled them all with poise and cheer plus they speak good English. I highly recommend them.
The hotel itself is good. It's not luxury but very clean and comfortable rooms. The price is 1/3 of the nearby chains and definitely the best value. The price also includes breakfast in the morning which makes it an even better deal.
I will stay here again next time I need a place in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank el757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2011

The Hotel is at the wrong end of Hayarkon St and is most definately NOT a five minute walk to the centre, more like 15 to 20 mins.

It smells of smoke, is on the main road so the noise of cars at night makes it impossible to sleep if you are at the front. The rooms are incredibly small and close together so the sound of other guests coming and going is very intrusive.

The hot water is operated by a switch outside the bathroom (which no-one tells you about) and you have to wait 30mins for it to heat before you can have a bath. If you leave the bath standing (as I did )for several minutes, the water runs away because the plug doesn't fit properly!!!

The hotel's saving grace was the receptionist Sharon Levy and the young man who checked us in. Both went out of their way to be extremely helpful (even when trying to find telephone numbers of alternative hotels when I checked out after one night!)

I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rosscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2011

Older hotel near old port. Rooms small but clean. Staff exceptionally helpful. Flaky Internet.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Urbiej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2011

The rooms are a bit smaller than to be expected for the price but very clean, especially the bathrooms. Also, the rooms we stayed in were facing the street (Hayarkon) and were therefore a bit loud.
However, the service was very good. We got several good restaurant recomondations by the service staff. They are a bit unusual however, so it might not be everyone's idea of good service. It is more of a familiar service than a strictly professional service

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtrips11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel De La Mer
Hotel De La Mer
#80 of 100 in Tel Aviv
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
440 reviews
0.7 mi away
Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#28 of 100 in Tel Aviv
192 reviews
1.2 mi away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#88 of 100 in Tel Aviv
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#69 of 100 in Tel Aviv
736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armon Hayarkon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armon Hayarkon

Property: Armon Hayarkon
Address: Rehov Hayarkon 268, Tel Aviv, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Armon Hayarkon 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Armon Hayarkon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armon Hayarkon Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing