We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Size doesn't matter” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Armon Hayarkon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Armon Hayarkon
Ranked #69 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Elmwood Park, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Size doesn't matter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

The hotel and rooms were not very big, but that matter little to me. The staff was very competent, friendly, accommodating, and helpful. Breakfast every morning was great,fresh stuff everyday. The room was clean clean clean, which to me is the most important facet of any hotel stay. 2 minutes walk to the beach, I had an ocean view (room 406) and loved waking up to it every morning.
I would stay again, and so should you.

Room Tip: Aim high, as otherwise the other hotels nearby block the view. I had 406, and it was a superb view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dario L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    74
    29
    8
    4
See reviews for
24
69
31
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

The best value/price in Tel Aviv. A very nice hotel with very good location. Just 3 minutes walking to the beach, in the area of the the big hotels near Tel Aviv Hilton. Very clean rooms and very pleasant stay. Pleasant and polite staff. Every time we are in Tel Aviv for more then a day, we stay there. Sometimes we host our guests from abroad, including singers come to perform in Tel Aviv and we are very pleased

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacob m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
116 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Small family-like run hotel. Excellent location - 5 min less walk to beach and tel aviv port that is turned into trendy restaurants and shops.
Hotel rooms are clean and comfy. Service is excellent - helped on what to do in tel aviv. Price is unbeatable!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TokolosheMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

My friend and I stayed in this hotel for one night. The rooms were really clean :) It is situated at a very convenient location as well. It was a short walk to the beach. Most importantly, the staff there were especially friendly and very helpful as well. We enjoyed our stay there very much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seowjieyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

The room was modern, clean and very comfortable. Walking distance to the harbour which has very good restaurants and shops, and a few yards along to the beach which must be one of the best in the world. We felt at home in the hotel - staff very helpful and it's not often one can say we couldn't find any faults. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beryl j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eilat, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

Had an invitation to a wedding in Tel Aviv and as we live a 4 1/2 hour drive away, we decided to find a moderately priced hotel in the heart of the city to stay at after the event. Found the Armon Hayarkon...what a treasure. Small, recently refurbished, small but comfortable rooms, immaculate, charming dining room with a very varied buffet breakfast. It is located one street away from the old port of Tel Aviv which is now a bustling, up-scale shopping and dining center (we had a view of the sea from our room). A wonderful interlude!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the sea - they are on the same side as the main street, but with the w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelley k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. It was clean, the staff, especially Micki, was very helpful. It was a short walk to the 5 bus, which went directly to the train station. Also, it is a minute walk from the beach and a great park.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cygriswold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
The Port Hotel Tel Aviv
#49 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 419 reviews
0.7 mi away
Olympia Hotel Tel Aviv - By Zvieli Hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel De La Mer
Hotel De La Mer
#77 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel 75
Hotel 75
#33 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
1.6 mi away
Galileo Hotel
Galileo Hotel
#79 of 98 in Tel Aviv
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Embassy Hotel
The Embassy Hotel
#35 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Armon Hayarkon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Armon Hayarkon

Property: Armon Hayarkon
Address: Rehov Hayarkon 268, Tel Aviv, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Armon Hayarkon 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Hotel.de, HRS and Despegar.com so you can book your Armon Hayarkon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Armon Hayarkon Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing