We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Hotel in Tel Aviv”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea Executive Suites
Ranked #30 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Brea, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Tel Aviv”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

The Sea Executive has the best hospitality. Whenever there was anything I needed the staff
at Sea Exec was there. One night I had a small leak coming the air and Michael had it taken care of immediately. On another day I was there I ran into an error in the billing which was not only
quickly corrected, but then the next day a bottle of wine and chocolates was sent to my room! Even when they didn't need to do something like this, they did it anyway which just goes to show
how much they care about their guests! Talia was also very helpful in getting tours booked and
finding things around town. I will definitely be coming back again!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTelAviv, Manager at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Mark,

Thank you so very much for your lovely feedback following your recent stay at Sea Executive Suites.
We are so happy that our fantastic team ensured we met your expectations.
I have already passed on your kind words to them.
Please do come back and see us again soon.

My kindest regards,

Sharona Levi
Room Division Manager
Sea Executive Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    188
    43
    19
    20
See reviews for
285
251
68
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Sea Executive Suites July 2013 for 13 days.
The Position is wonderful if you intend spending your days on the Beach, walking, shopping and generally site seeing. Value for money the suites are great value, Tel Aviv in July is very over priced. When booking a 1 bedroom suite I was assured it could sleep 4 people, as my son and girl friend intended staying a couple of nights. There was an added $20.00 extra per person, again very reasonable. The problems however quite simple were all related to Customer Service.
The reception Manager was helpful, very polite but little changed, after a couple of incidents when our room was not cleaned, bedding for our guests did not arrive after being informed of visitors at 8.30 am and after 4 reminder calls, finally bed made up at 11pm, by a very unpleasant staff member. Shabbat has a late clean, which we were aware of and had no problem with, but by 6pm on the Shabbat, we asked for clean towels, again very unpleasant and never an apology. We gave laundry in to reception, a brand new polo shirt of my husbands, it was returned with the colour discoloured on parts of shirt. When I took it to reception again no apology, it was returned next day to room without a word of explanation. A note was left under my door the following day
to speak to the reception manager, it just was not worth the conversation, As mentioned at the
beginning of review, position perfect. There was one stand out employee, the gentleman at the door, who always helped you with a smile and lovely attitude.

Room Tip: When I booked I requested a room on the side of building away from the building being built next doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 58Green
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTelAviv, Manager at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review.

We are pleased to know that you found our location and the value for money to be grate.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for everything that went wrong.
It is important for us to learn and improve and we will get to the bottom of things.

Hopefully, you will give us a chance to correct the wrong impression you received about our customer service and grant you with the wonderful service we know to offer and you deserve to receive.

Regards,

Sharona Levi
Room Division Manager
Sea Executive Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELBOURNE
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

We just completed a wonderful 8 day stay at the Sea Executive Suites and loved every minute of it.
After spending the previous 3 weeks in Jerusalem as part of a tour group at a hotel that treated guests as no more than an irritation, the Sea exec suits was just what we need for a relax in Tel Aviv.
The location is outstanding and the extra cost for a sea facing suite was well worth it. All the staff were fantastic and really displayed a desire to make their guests feel special. Free coffees, ice creams, beach towels and bags were just part of the special treatment we received.
My only word of caution to prospective visitors is that the premium loading for high season from 1 August was quite significant, so choose your days carefully if you can.
The only real disappointment was that there is no pool available to guests to plunge into after a hot day on the beautiful beaches across the road.
We will definitely return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Sea facing suites as high up as possible are preferred. I heard from other guests that rooms facing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SYDARA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTelAviv, Manager at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review about the Sea Executive Suites
It is wonderful that you were impressed by our staff hospitality and by the treatment we are granting our guests with.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon for another memorable stay.

Sharona Levi
Room Division Manager
Sea Executive Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzliya, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

we had a night in "Sea Executive" Tel Aviv, at the check-in we found out that we where upgraded from standard room to a suite with sea view.
The suite was awesome, the service was great, and there was plenty of complementary stuff that made the stay pleasant. the suite was clean and well equipped.
small downside, we got the room at 15pm and forced to leave at 12pm tomorrow. It is less than 24 hours... maybe its the standard, but prices are to high nowadays, at least try not to make me feel like being rushed to get out. feel free to good there, great place, try to get good price on the net, worth it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yanav99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTelAviv, Manager at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Yaniv,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are glad we could offer you a free upgrade to our Mediterranean Suite and happy to know you enjoyed it.

Since our cleaning standard is very strict and takes a while and since it is very important for us to allow our guests to receive their rooms and suites on time, we are not always able to confirm a late check-out.
The suite you were upgraded to is one of a kind and therefore check out time was not flexible.

We hope to welcome you again soon.

With appreciation,

Sharona Levi
Room Division Manager
Sea Executive Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornhill
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Me and my family had the privilege of staying in this wonderful hotel for two periods of 4 days each during July 2013. We had in both ocasions the room 53. We have traveled a lot all over the world and we can say that this hotel was one of the best we stayed.

The service is awesome. The front desk personel always answer your questions in a professional way, very educated and with a smile in their face. The same applies with the room service and the breakfast waiters.

The hotel is very well located, just in front of the beach. The hotel provides you with towels and a bag for the beach. + free popsicles and coffee with cookies all the day and night.

The breakfast is huge. A wide variety of eggs and salads. Cheeses, breads, jams, nuts, etc.

We did not have any complaint in our 8 days. The check in and check out was fast and easy.
The lobby and the rooms make you feel you are in your home.

The room was very confortable, good size closet, wonderful bathroom, well equipped kitchen, 2 very nice TV with a lot of channels, AC working well, very good beds and a fantastic view to the sea.

The next visit to TLV, Definitely we will stay in the Sea Executive Suites hotel

Leitraot Javerim

Fernando Truanovsky from Toronto, Canada

Room Tip: The sea view is a must. We were in room 53 and we enjoyed the dusts drinking a coffee
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miflechet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTelAviv, Manager at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review.

Your compliments will be forwarded to our staff.

We are delighted to know you enjoyed the hotel's location, breakfast and services.
We also appreciate your lovely comments regarding our suites amenities.

The Sea Executive Suites is considered to be 'home away from home' to hundreds of our returning guests.
It is a pleasure knowing we made you feel at home and that you will stay with us in your next visit to Tel Aviv.
we are looking forward to host you again !

Best regards,

Sharona Levi
Room Division Manager
Sea Executive Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

After staying in this hotel for a week we got a phone call from the desk manager. She told us we needed to change room because there was something leaking and that we had to clear out immediately so that they could fix the problem.

After rushing back to the hotel we entered our room, the door was already open and three maintenance workers were already inside of our room.

There must have been some miscommunication between the reception staff and the maintenance workers since we were told we would able to clear the room before they would enter. The explanation we received was that there was a leakage behind the wall and that they needed us to move to another room at once.

When we got to the new room we realized that we had been severely downgraded, from kingsize to queensize, and a ridiculously small bathroom.

After expressing our dissatisfaction to the desk manager we were poorly compensated with a bottle of red-wine. After another series of confrontation we were offered a complimentary meal at the hotel’s neighboring restaurant, which was not very tempting. Finally the desk manager agreed on giving us a $100 total discount on our entire stay. Again we felt this was very low when we were paying $325 per night! (less than 3% discount!)

We were promised a new room the next day. A few days passed, no results, no rooms with vacancy..

The service declined considerably. The staff did not greet us anymore and we were put on hold on several occasions when calling and they refused to bring enough blankets for all of us.

As if this wasn’t enough, it came to our attention that our old room had been rented out to some else! When confronting the reception they aggressively denied the fact even though the other lady in the reception agreed on it. Plus we had seen, laundry on their balcony and talked to the actual guest in the reception...

After 11 days with this hotel we are left with a feeling of having been terribly mistreated and as of now we would never ever recommend anyone to visit this hotel. Accidents and misunderstandings do happen and are understandable, but the minimum expected from a hotel, being in the service industry, is to admit there has been a mistake, apologise for the inconvenience caused and do it’s utter most to try to repair the damages, and all this with a big smile on their face! This hotel failed at all of these.

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Mai201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTelAviv, Manager at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Mai,

After reading your review, i find it to be somewhat inaccurate:

The unfortunate leakage in your suite needed to be fixed immediately.
We do acknowledge the inconvenience in moving to another suite and therefore deeply apologized and compensated you for it.
We have found that a compensation of more than 30% of the night price is indeed appropriate.

Each suite in our hotel is designed differently – you were never downgraded.
The initial suite was rented again 36 hours after you moved and only after our maintenance workers controlled and fixed the leakage.
The option of moving again was offered to you, except it had to be done in morning time which was not acceptable by yourself.

Further and above all of the mentioned, your complaint would have been addressed in a professional manner should you not have used foul language towards our staff.

Wishing you all the best,

Sharona Levi
Room Division Manager
Sea Executive Suites

M: +972 50 2060811
O: + 972 3 795 3479
F: + 972 3 517 2613
www.sea-hotel.co.il
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Sea Executive Suites located practically on the beach. You walk out the door, cross the road and you are on the beach. At the same time it is quite central too. Two short blocks away you come to one of the main roads with a number of buses and minibuses that would take you anywhere in Tel Aviv. So, location is simply perfect.
We had a one-bedroom apartment with partial sea view from the balcony which I enjoyed very much. Rooms are of decent size, air-con is working non stop and it is needed but room is very comfortable.
Apartments are serviced daily with fresh towels delivered daily too. If you want to go to the beach hotel will supply you with the beach towels and a bag.
Breakfast is served in the hotel and is very good. Typical big Israeli breakfast with salads, fruit, pastry and eggs prepared to your liking.
In the lobby area a coffee machine is installed so you can have a comfortable rest there. Also from the first days of July the hotel was providing additional refreshments - one day it was ice-coffee, next day lollypops etc. All free.
WiFi is free throughout the hotel and of good quality.
Cable TV in the rooms with lots of choices on many languages.
It is a great place to stay in Tel Aviv and I will be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank levr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTelAviv, Manager at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your lovely comments regarding our location and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sea Executive Suites soon.

Kind regards,

Sharona Levi
Room Division Manager
Sea Executive Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
0.0 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#28 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 413 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Savoy
The Savoy
#40 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Executive Suites

Property: Sea Executive Suites
Address: 76 Retsif Herbert Samuel | Corner of 1 Trumpeldor street, Tel Aviv 6343120, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Executive Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the beautiful Mediterranean Sea in the heart of Tel Aviv, Sea Executive Suites features a boutique setting, contemporary design and best of all, gorgeous seaside views. In addition to our elegant hotel rooms and suites, first-rate service, a variety of accommodations and beachfront balcony views, Sea Executive Suites location is perfect for hotels along the beach, allowing guests to explore all of what Tel Aviv has to offer - including nightlife, dining, shopping, beaches and several other attractions. Whether you're visiting as a family, business traveler, couple or individual, Sea Executive Suites is sure to enhance your time in Tel Aviv! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Executive Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing