We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice, good location, one minor point”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea Executive Suites
Ranked #39 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We had a wonderfull time at the Sea Executive. The staff are really friendly, attentive, quick and service minded (nearly always). No comment about the breakfast either. Good choice of dishes and again, good service by the staff.
Perhaps it is all a bit less formal than other hotels but that is appealing to the place. The room (two bedroom suite) was lovely. Two lavishly equipped bathrooms , kitchenette that ticked all the boxes, TV in each room with a wide choice of channels and a huge fridge. Very easy if you want to eat in the room.

I had requested a room on a high floor when I made the booking (almost six months in advance of the actual stay). Despite calling a week in advance to check my request I was given accomodation on the second floor which is really very noisy. Next time I will ask for a written guarantee for a higher room.
Because come again I will because the stay was wonderful.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor and make sure in advance you get it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gomp001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhoff89, Public Relations Manager at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Hi, my name is Josh -- I'm the Internet & Social Media Manager at Sea Executive Suites - Tel Aviv.

I'm very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to provide excellent accommodations and service, and I'm glad you experienced both!

Regarding your request for a room on a high floor, I'm very sorry we couldn't make this accommodation for you. I'll pass your review along to our general manager so we can ensure this doesn't happen again.

I hope you arrived home safe and sound!

Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

565 - 571 of 922 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

Very nice room with lovely balcony on the front. Room had fridge, kettle and microwave - very useful. The staff were helpful and friendly. The only thing I would have a little moan about is that, for an Israeli hotel, the breakfasts weren't great.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Number37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Stayed recently at Sea Executive Suites for 5 nights. No complaints. Staff were friendly enough, rooms OK, free coffee in lounge, small but decent gym, rooms cleaned daily etc. I would certainly return - excellent location, however, is the hotel's strong point.

Noticed some reviewers commented negatively on the breakfast provided by the cafe next door. From what I experienced - breakfast 5 mornings in a row - the staff at the cafe were very attentive and helpful and the set menus were good with huge portion sizes. A strong point for the hotel i'd say!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atillah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhoff89, Public Relations Manager at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Hi, my name is Josh -- I'm the Internet & Social Media Manager at Sea Executive Suites - Tel Aviv.

(I originally responded to your review a few weeks ago, but for some reason it didn't go through.)

I'm very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We've had a great relationship with the neighboring restaurant for quite some time -- and I'm certainly glad you enjoyed breakfast there -- but I just want to let you know we opened an in-hotel restaurant on May 1, open daily for breakfast. Should you visit Tel Aviv again, we'd love to hear your thoughts!

I hope you arrived home safe and sound!

Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Have stayed many times, thistime they lacked the service and friendliness of the past
the rooms are renovated ok, which was long overdue and they could have done better , they feel more stark and lack character - like an ikea fit out

The building site across the road is very noisey and really affected our sleep and peace.
The roads on all sides are very busy too....

lifts take for ever in the morning and the coffee lounge has gone down hill...breakfast is a poor buffet from cheap restaurant next door....

for 350US $ you can get way better value in TEL aviv these days ..... they did offer us better rates $200 for same room next visit which i don't get why they overcharge in the first place makes you want to look elsewhere

i hope they work on the basics and get back to being a good option for travellers

Room Tip: seaside high up away from noise if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mabudo_likes_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTelAviv, Front Office Manager at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Dani,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review.
As our returning guest, your feedback is very important to us.
Tel Aviv is one of the world's most up-and-coming cities. As such, citywide renovations are constantly taking place. We understand the noise from the surrounding construction sites can be bothersome at times, but this is part of what makes Tel Aviv a special place -- our never ending pursuit to make the city a beautiful place for tourists and natives.
Having said that, the hotel management does everything in its power to ensure our guests will enjoy a quiet and a relaxing stay and installed a double glassed windows in all of our suites and rooms.
I truly hope you will give us the privilege to host you again on your next visit to Tel Aviv and correct the wrong impression you received n your last short stay.
Also, I welcome you to enjoy our new upgraded breakfast in our House Restaurant that is due to open in the beginning of May 2013.
Kind regard,
Sharona Levi
Front Desk Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The location is great and so is the service. We enjoyed the Israeli breakfast which has a lot of choices. The rooms we stayed were fine with a good sized bathroom 53 & 63. Not all rooms are the same.
A new big construction site is being developed near the hotel. If you are sensitive to noise ask for a sea view room. Parking is available in and near the hotel but not for free.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Israthai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhoff89, Public Relations Manager at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Hi, my name is Josh -- I'm the new Internet & Social Media Manager at Sea Executive Suites - Tel Aviv.

Thanks for your great review -- we're very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us!

Please keep in mind that all returning guests who book directly with us get a 5% discount, as well as a VIP package.

We hope you will join us again soon!

Josh
sea-hotel.co.il

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Excellent location right off the beach. Unfortunately also a very busy area so a lot of noise from traffic and nearby construction. Staff tried very hard to be helpful, but their advice was often limited (they could only suggest one restaurant). They also had limited ability to adapt - when we arrived early (at noon), we were told the room wouldn't be ready until 3 (the check-in time), and then waited until almost 3:15 before we could finally go up.

The breakfast was disappointing - it is actually at the restaurant next door, and limited a la carte options (many of which were more suitable for lunch or dinner, like sandwiches). The fresh fruit juice was a real plus though. Rooms were clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McDepth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhoff89, Public Relations Manager at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Hi, my name is Josh -- I'm the new Internet & Social Media Manager at Sea Executive Suites - Tel Aviv.

We appreciate your review! If you don't mind, I'd like to address a few of your concerns so your next stay with us will be improved:

1) I was hired specifically to provide our guests with information (via our blog -- seasuitesblog.com) that will enhance their stay at the hotel and their travels in Tel Aviv / Israel. We're working on a better way to promote the blog within the hotel, and your review will expedite this process.
2) Later this month we're opening our own restaurant in the hotel that will provide a wide variety of breakfast items, and our guests will receive vouchers for free breakfast meals.

If you have any other questions or comments, I invite you to email me directly at marketing@sea-hotel.co.il.

I hope you returned home safely and soundly.

Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I had first enquired about a studio with sea view at this hotel but was unable to secure one so upgraded to a junior suite (I expected, by inference, that it would have a sea view). When we arrived at the hotel we were very disappointed to discover that we did not have a sea view - in fact our suite overlooked a building site. I asked immediately about this, but was told that there were no sea view suites available that day, that there may be availability next day. The receptionist undertook to speak to her manager. That was the last we heard.
We were taking a trip on the Saturday, leaving the hotel at 7.20 a.m. (on the Sabbath). On the Friday and on the Monday we were wakened at 7.30 a.m. when work started on the building site. I was not at all happy!
So simply a word of warning - if you are planning a trip to this hotel any time within the next 12 months, make sure you have a room with a sea view or you will be awake very early.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 222_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jhoff89, Public Relations Manager at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Hi, my name is Josh -- I'm the new Internet & Social Media Manager at Sea Executive Suites - Tel Aviv.

I'm very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with the utmost customer service and accommodations during their stay in Tel Aviv.

Please email me directly and I'll make sure one of our managers follows up with you about your sub-par experience. My email is:

marketing@sea-hotel.co.il

Again, my apologies.

Josh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
The Savoy Sea Side Hotel
#34 of 101 in Tel Aviv
656 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#30 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,004 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#13 of 101 in Tel Aviv
752 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#40 of 101 in Tel Aviv
889 reviews
0.2 mi away
Abratel Suites Hotel
Abratel Suites Hotel
#45 of 101 in Tel Aviv
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Executive Suites

Address: 76 Retsif Herbert Samuel | Corner of 1 Trumpeldor street, Tel Aviv 6343120, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#25 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $140 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Executive Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the beautiful Mediterranean Sea in the heart of Tel Aviv, Sea Executive Suites features a boutique setting, contemporary design and best of all, gorgeous seaside views. In addition to our elegant hotel rooms and suites, first-rate service, a variety of accommodations and beachfront balcony views, Sea Executive Suites location is perfect for hotels along the beach, allowing guests to explore all of what Tel Aviv has to offer - including nightlife, dining, shopping, beaches and several other attractions. Whether you're visiting as a family, business traveler, couple or individual, Sea Executive Suites is sure to enhance your time in Tel Aviv! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sea Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Executive Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing