We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Executive Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Executive Suites
Ranked #31 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Very good value, fantastic location and excellent service. We were on a business trip in Tel Aviv with time to spare on the beach. We were met with a smile and had execellent help all the way. The hotel is right on the beach and provide towels.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    554
    187
    43
    19
    20
See reviews for
282
247
67
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

We arrived at the Sea Executive Suites after an exhausting drive from the north of Israel and were really disappointed to be shown our junior suite: the size and condition of the room was fine, but it was facing a building site and parking lot (south facing) and our door was directly across from the busy lifts... we had prepaid for the 3 night stay through Expedia over 6 months ago and felt really let down. After a brief conversation with the manager, she immediately upgraded us to room 81: one of the most amazing hotel rooms I've ever stayed in!

Directly facing the ocean
huge jacuzzi tub
full kitchen
massive tv and stereo system

I was so pleased by the fast-acting and professional attitude of the manager and the consistent great service and follow through by the front desk staff. Even the housekeeping staff were friendly and always smiling... a rarity in Tel Aviv!!!

The inclusive breakfast is definitely worth the money and I agree with another reviewer: the full Israeli breakfaast is massive and will keep you going until dinner... trust me. The lobby is spotless, overlooks the beach and offers free tea and coffee 24 hours a day.

And the location: it doesn't get much better. Across from the beach and within walking distance to hundreds of bars and restaurants.

After 3 nights, I didn't want to leave!

If you get the chance, stay here. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Avoid the south facing rooms, as they over look a construction site and ugly parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kansasforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed one night in a double room and three nights in a larger suite with two bedrooms.

The first night in a double room turned out to also be a suite, with balcony overlooking the beach. We felt very positive about the spaciousness and view but later realised that the decor in this room was somewhat torn and outdated: the walls were not in good shape, the couch was worn down and the bathroom not all modern. But, I will not be all negative, the room was ok.

Moving to the larger suite, though, made us realise the difference in modernity, finish, decor in the details. The balcony was the same, not that big, but with the same nice view. The hotel is ideally located by the beach and you get fresh towels in a bag at the reception. The towels are smaller than the ones in the room, which were large and comfy.

Nice couch, flat-screen with hided cabling (nice detail), large fridge, excellent air-conditioning, free and fast wifi. The concierge was very service-minded and reliable at all times. The lobby proves why a boutique hotel always surpasses a large chain when it comes to ambiance; you can sit and have a freshly moulded coffee in a cosy environment.

Breakfast is served at the almost integrated restaurang and be prepared for a huge breakfast! If you choose israelian or mediterrenean breakfast, you are filled up until dinner, in my opinion.

I would certainly come back to this hotel and recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a room with a view to the beach. Two bedroom-suite was more modern than the single ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank poha8990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
126 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

You can't beat location, across the street from the beach, in the middle of the "strip" (such as it is, neither at north nor south end of the beach in Tel Aviv.) But check out this photo, the place is sort of decrepit, worn carpet, etc (the photo is the window frame from inside the bedroom). Not a place I really wanted to hang out, despite it's a big apartment setting (separate living room & kitchenette from bedroom.) Definitely not luxury despite apartment layout.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank H2where
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

We spent 3 nights at the hotel. The view of the sunsets from the balcony was beautiful. Walking along the boardwalk was a treat. It was also walking distance to busy shopping areas and the market. The boutique style of the hotel was complimented by the staff's friendliness and desire to please. Service was prompt and effective.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sys0104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

Our stay here was perfect! Location is right on the beach, we were able to park our car, the room was beautiful, clean and modern. We couldn't get our tv to change channels and a service man came right away and fixed it. Great service. Would stay here again in a second! Unfortunately, we were only able to stay one night at Sea Executive Suites.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Our family wanted to spend time sightseeing and being on the beach. All our needs were met, the pull out couch ,kitchenette with fridge and separate bedroom was ideal for kids. The breakfast was delish and plentiful ( one negative was waiting to be seated in specific areas for hotel guests)a plus was the capuccino maker and complimentary ice cream in the lobby. We loved being on the beach. Not a high end resort, but an exceptional value.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momofjrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
0.1 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#26 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.2 mi away
The Savoy
The Savoy
#38 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Executive Suites

Property: Sea Executive Suites
Address: 76 Retsif Herbert Samuel | Corner of 1 Trumpeldor street, Tel Aviv 6343120, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Executive Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the beautiful Mediterranean Sea in the heart of Tel Aviv, Sea Executive Suites features a boutique setting, contemporary design and best of all, gorgeous seaside views. In addition to our elegant hotel rooms and suites, first-rate service, a variety of accommodations and beachfront balcony views, Sea Executive Suites location is perfect for hotels along the beach, allowing guests to explore all of what Tel Aviv has to offer - including nightlife, dining, shopping, beaches and several other attractions. Whether you're visiting as a family, business traveler, couple or individual, Sea Executive Suites is sure to enhance your time in Tel Aviv! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sea Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Executive Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing