We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible experience” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sea Executive Suites

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sea Executive Suites
Ranked #31 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Horrible experience”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

I cannot overstate how awful an experience we had at our recent stay at this hotel. The facilities were average, but the horrifically rude, unhelpful and uncaring staff and management made it a nightmare. We had a few small problems (airconditioning, etc). Alone these problems were not unbearable, but it was the staff who essentially told us "there is nothing we can do to help" (read: we don't care enough to bother to provide even the most minimal help in any way"). It was truly unbelievable how rude and unresponsive the staff were. Considering this was not a cheap place ($350 per night), value for money was about as poor as I have ever experienced. Avoid!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Hoteller123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTelAviv, Manager at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
The guest arrived to the hotel and insisted on a room with a full sea view. The reservation was made for a room with a partial sea view and we could not upgrade because we were full. Just minutes after checking in and entering the room, the guest came down and complained that electricity was not working. We immediately sent maintenance to the room to check and fix the situation, he found the electricity box was broken and crashed on the floor, but maintenance had solved the problem. Not five minutes later, the guest reported it broken again. This is when we suspected that the damage was caused deliberately by the guest.

During all of the problems and complaints, the guest spent time in the lobby taking pictures of employees and asking for personal information. The guest threatened an employee by saying, 'you will be sorry for your behavior.

After being terrorized, the guest was asked to leave the hotel and we allowed him to leave without charge. Furthermore, we paid his cab fare.

It is important to us that our guests know that they will receive the room they reserve and that upgrades are only available by payment or if rooms are available.

Ilanit Ram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    187
    42
    19
    20
See reviews for
280
247
67
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Delden, The Netherlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Excellent hotel with very friendly staff. Hotel is situated directly on the boulevard and the beautiful beach. Breakfast is served by the restaurant next door and is very good.Parking places are very limited, but a lot of opportunities in the neighbourhood.Small fitnessroom and sauna 24/7 open. Great atmosphere.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stop_1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for a week, with my wife and 2 children in July 2012. We had a great stay. Our 1-bedroom apartment was superb, one of the best rooms I've ever stayed in. Very comfortable bed, awesome bathroom (very modern design), room is well sound-proofed. Service was excellent and friendly, breakfast yummy (and huge - I recommend the "Mediterranean breakfast") and the proximity to the beach (just across the road) was very convenient - our kids loved it! The lobby has a great view, comfortable couches, good coffee and cookies, and ice cream.The location is very good as you can find many restaurants close-by on the seafront (so-so) and on Bograshov street (much better). There is also a little shop across the street to buy water bottles and other necessities.
The only issue was with the Wifi which did not seem to work consistently for our tablet and phones (somehow however it was working fine for my computer). The hotel staff worked on it diligently however, sending someone to help several times.
Some rooms are fully renovated (like the one we had, #56) and some not (they are still nice from what we saw, but if you can get a renovated room all the better)
I highly recommend and definitely want to come back!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean-PierreLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a wonderful little hotel and is a great deal. The lobby is very pleasant and has wifi, comfortable sitting areas and coffee, with nice views of the beach. The rooms are very clean. The staff was very friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bzip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
270 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

My wife and I were attending a meeting at the Hilton and they ran out of rooms, so I booked the Sea Executive Suites on Expedia based on their location, excellent reviews, and reasonable rates. It was fabulous. Two weeks before our stay, our adult daughter asked to come with us, and our request was immediately accommodated online for $30 extra per day. She stayed on a pullout couch in the frontroom. Our bedroom was fine. The hotel is across the street from the beach, and the restaurant has a beautiful view. The breakfasts are over the top. In the lobby, they provide coffee, tea, and cookies around the clock. I was working on some talks and had to have access to the internet. The internet at the hotel is complimentary and for the most part it was great. I was able to work in the lobby until wee hours without interruption and with free snacks. The staff were extremely helpful in recommendations on sightseeing and restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank esj59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTelAviv, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2015
Dear Sir,

Apologies for the belated response- we just wanted to thank you for your excellent feedback & welcome you to visit us again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Sea Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

After probably over 1,800 Hotel nights, it is the first time I feel the need to write a review. I hope that it will potentially save disappointment of fellow travellers, who hopefuly do not have to go through the same pain we did. I was very unhappy with my stay at the Sea Executive Suites in Tel Aviv. In short, they do not operate a normal hotel with the services you would expect at their prices levels. In fact, it is an apartment house with a reception and very unexperienced and unknowledgeable staff. I actually do not mind as the rooms are ok. However, my last 3 stays had huge problems: 1) no internet connection, 2) shower fell apart (2 out of 3 stays), 3) very noisy construction work in the partner coffee place during breakfast etc. The worst experience however, was the attitude of the staff and management. They simply did not care nor tried to help with the problems. In particular the Internet (these days like running water) was a huge problem for us as we could not prepare our business meetings for the following day. The Internet was already not working the last three trips and every time they promised us to fix it - with no follow-up. When asked about a refund, they told me to contact booking.com as this is the way I booked the room(s). Great, this is what customers like to hear! We had 3 rooms in total for 2 nights. The stay was so unbearable that we left after night 1 and took the risk to loose our pre-payment. The whole thing there feels like a youth hostel at 5 star prices. I will never go back there.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank MRodzynek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTelAviv, Guest Relations Department at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2015
Dear Mr. Rodzynek,

We are deeply saddened this was your initial experience at Sea Executive Suites. Since it has been quite some time since your stay we'd like to invite you to our hotel once more, to experience the monumental changes and upgrades we have made to all departments (including managment and staff), structure and offered services. We are confident you would find we have risen to the standards of a top boutique hotel and thouroughly enjoy a second visit as a prefered guest.

Best wishes,

Guest relations & Sea Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed in a two bedroomed apartment, each had it's own bathroom which was great. Beds were comfortable with crisp white linen. The apartment had a well equipped kitchen and is modern and spacious. Breakfasts were served downstairs in the restaurant and were fantastic with a large selection. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eugene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTelAviv, Guest Relations Manager at Sea Executive Suites, responded to this review, July 19, 2015
Dear Eugene,

Though it has been quite some time since your stay, we wanted to take the opportunity to thank you for your great feedback, let you know we also enjoyed hosting you as our guest, and invite you to come stay with us again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Sea Executive Suites Guest Relations & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
0.1 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#26 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
0.2 mi away
The Savoy
The Savoy
#38 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Executive Suites

Property: Sea Executive Suites
Address: 76 Retsif Herbert Samuel | Corner of 1 Trumpeldor street, Tel Aviv 6343120, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#16 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Executive Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the beautiful Mediterranean Sea in the heart of Tel Aviv, Sea Executive Suites features a boutique setting, contemporary design and best of all, gorgeous seaside views. In addition to our elegant hotel rooms and suites, first-rate service, a variety of accommodations and beachfront balcony views, Sea Executive Suites location is perfect for hotels along the beach, allowing guests to explore all of what Tel Aviv has to offer - including nightlife, dining, shopping, beaches and several other attractions. Whether you're visiting as a family, business traveler, couple or individual, Sea Executive Suites is sure to enhance your time in Tel Aviv! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sea Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Executive Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing