We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality for a decent price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sea Executive Suites
Ranked #33 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Israel and the US
Level Contributor
303 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
“High quality for a decent price”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

In the city that never stops, nice hotel rooms are scarce. The big name offer good service at outrageous prices. The owners of Sea offer great service at reasonable prices.
The location is prime beachfront - 3 min walk from the US embassy. Tel Aviv's finest wine-dine all walking distance. Rent a bicycle and paddle down the boardwalk (which is just below the hotel) to the Old city of Jaffa (10 min by bicycle) or to the "Namal" entertainment zone 10 min in the opposite direction.
This hotel is a great choice for business travel and vacationers alike.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AviD42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    195
    43
    22
    23
See reviews for
296
263
70
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (213)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nazareth, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2011

hotel located on in front of the sea. nice room , mine was with a partial sea whew. comfortable beds and quite nice furniture. Not luxury but high standard. lovely nespresso machine in the room. suitable for 4 people (1 bed room Plus sofa bed). breakast at the restaurant just outside of the hotel , quite busy but good breakfast. Staff quite good.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ius10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Let me start by saying that everything is relative. If you've stayed in Tel Aviv, you know that it's not easy to find a really nice hotel. Even the well-known, higher-end hotel chains aren't as nice as they are in other major cities....and they're not cheap either. That's why we were so pleasantly surprised when we arrived at the Sea hotel. Our family stayed in room 50 for a week, which comprised of 2 bedrooms, a living room, a kitchen, a bathroom and a balcony overlooking the beach. The room is very comfortable, clean and tastefully done. The beds are extremely comfortable, which is really important to me. The kitchen has a stove, sink, microwave, electric teapot, a Nespresso coffee maker, plates, teas and a fridge. The living room has a pull out couch, a TV and 2 chairs. It's all very cozy, in a great location, with a very nice staff. My only complaint is that in a suite that accommodates 5-6 people, you would expect 2 bathrooms, but theres only one....and it's small with a really awkward design. It didn't ruin the stay, but I could see where some people might get annoyed with it. All in all I think it's a great place to stay in Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bog1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2011

This was a great hotel for our needs... Right on the beach, budget friendly, and family friendly. The hotel had a very nice lobby where we were able to sit with family and enjoy complimentary teas, coffees, and treats. The included breakfast at the restaurant next door was delicious, though the service was a bit slow. We had a suite with a bedroom and living room with large open-up sofa bed. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the balcony was a nice addition. We also were able to do our laundry for a small fee. Beach towels are available daily free of charge and we were on the beach in seconds! Housekeeping was very attentive and quick when needed. Free wifi was excellent too. Only downside is that their "free parking lot" only holds about 12 cars.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iutami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Tel aviv hotels are expensive.... The sea is smack bang on the beach and in between the namal and Jaffa. Given it's position the room rate is decent and depending on what room you get spacious. Be warned the corner studio is tiny and the high tech showers might seem a bit grimy because the white plastic easily stains. None the less would defientely return

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank minniePrincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Stayed there for two nights a few days ago, overall impression very positive. Would probably go back. Price OK, Tel Aviv is overpriced but at least the stay was enjoyable. My suite was No. 53. Two spacious rooms, a well stocked minibar with Israeli wines which I love, did not need the kitchen but nice to have it anyway :), great to have the balcony overlooking the Med. Furniture modern and very adequate, though beginning to show signs of wear, but certainly no musky smells or visible stains. Great lobby with the coffee corner and books.
Interestingly, as noted in one of earlier reviews, the maid was indeed intrusive -- packed my small items laid out for my convenience back into the bag (easier to clean the surface?), and threw out my plastic shower cap (a problem as have long hair and they don't supply shower caps, I brought it with me). Why can't they stop these things from happening? The walls of the bathroom are mostly bare concrete which does not look too neat no matter how often you clean them.
I definitely did not like the breakfast though: I like buffet and it was a kind of a la carte, only almost all not the right stuff for me. Too much bread and sweet things. But they do make good coffee at the restaurant, as well as in the lobby coffee machine!
I could not get the AC to work right (maybe not enough trying but still) and the machine was noisy, so switched it off. Was OK barring street sounds (Herbert Samuel is a fairly busy street), but this is May -- would not do in the summer.
Right now there are some issues with the area: road works on Herbert Samuel, construction works on the restaurant next door. Trumpeldor street where the entrance is is surely not a sight to behold, though no construction there yet.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mslavina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2011

The five of us ( adults all ) just spent 12 nights in an executive suite ( # 50 ) with two bedrooms ( one with a king bed and the other with two small individual beds ) plus a sofa bed in the living room in this hotel. The suite had ONLY one bathroom. They had to let us use the batroom in the gym as our second bathroom. In addition the suite included a kitchenette, a dining table and a balcony. The view across to the beach and ocean right was great. The sunsets beautiful. There was a lot of noisy road building going on the Tayelet, everyday. Vered Menachem ( the Sales & Marketing Manager ) never showed up to greet or meet us. The Eastern European maids serving our suite ( twice a day ) had a terrible disposition and attitude. Towels had to be negotiated and toilet paper requested on a daily basis as they have a limit of two rolls per request ( even for 5 people ). The burly Israeli maintenance men that had to come to fix a closet door in the second bedroom also had a lousy disposition and ended up being useless. The hotel's restaurant is not existent. They decided to use the Yotvata restaurant next door as their breakfast place ( lousy food ). We were lucky to find, most nights, a parking spot for our rented car. The ONLY bright star in the hotel was MOSES. Great reception guy, very helpful, very positive, very knowledgeable, very nice. The rest of the staff was mediocre to poor. We had to pay top dollar for this suite given the fact that it was during the Passover holiday and the monrh of April ( considered high season ). But in my opinion, the service and value we got back was NOT worth the rate we had to pay. We will not return to this hotel in our future visits to Tel Aviv. There are number of other options that at this same rate are much better.

Room Tip: All the room are small but the best ones face West
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Avishai625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#10 of 100 in Tel Aviv
700 reviews
0.0 mi away
Brown Beach House
Brown Beach House
#31 of 100 in Tel Aviv
435 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Savoy
The Savoy
#39 of 100 in Tel Aviv
597 reviews
1.0 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.6 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Executive Suites

Property: Sea Executive Suites
Address: 76 Retsif Herbert Samuel | Corner of 1 Trumpeldor street, Tel Aviv 6343120, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Executive Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the beautiful Mediterranean Sea in the heart of Tel Aviv, Sea Executive Suites features a boutique setting, contemporary design and best of all, gorgeous seaside views. In addition to our elegant hotel rooms and suites, first-rate service, a variety of accommodations and beachfront balcony views, Sea Executive Suites location is perfect for hotels along the beach, allowing guests to explore all of what Tel Aviv has to offer - including nightlife, dining, shopping, beaches and several other attractions. Whether you're visiting as a family, business traveler, couple or individual, Sea Executive Suites is sure to enhance your time in Tel Aviv! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Sea Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Executive Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing