We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hote, great location!”
Review of Vital Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Vital Hotel
Ranked #17 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 3, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at the Vital. As people who come often to Tel Aviv, we have stayed at many of its hotels, and Vital was Probably the best one for us. its located in the center of Tel Aviv, walking distance to a big shopping mall, and to the finest restaurants. the beach is about 5 minute drive. The staff was very friendly, rooms were very clean, and the price very reasonable. we would definitely come again!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forman_bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (610)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

389 - 395 of 610 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2010

If you look for just a nice and clean room to sleep in, after a working day, and to have a good breakfast, you may find this hotel OK. But, if you wish for a little bit more, you should stay in another hotel. There is no lobby in Vital Hotel (!), no bar and no restaurant. The choices are either to sit in the room or go outside. That also means that there is no possibility to meet your visitors in the hotel. Although we knew that the hotel is nearby a hospital, we found it rather depressing to view the hospital's buildings. Another problem was that we asked for a twin room and got a double room. The hotel is not recomended at all for families with children under 18.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Galina10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, General Manager at Vital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2010

Dear Galina,



We thank you for your review on our Hotel. We would like to comment to it as we believe that it was 100% accurate.

Vital Hotel is a business boutique hotel and as so most of our guests are business men and women who seek high quality services such as Business Lounge, fully equipped fitness center, 24 hours concierge and other unlimited front desk services, reliable and fast wireless internet connection, daily newspaper, spacious and modernly equipped rooms and much more.

Vital Hotel is well located in Tel Aviv, adjacent to key points of interest such as, Opera House, Tel Aviv Museum, Azrieli shopping center, "Kikar Hamedina" "Israel Trade Fairs Center" and more.

Furthermore, the sea shore is only 6-7 driving distance from the Hotel.

As for your comment regarding children, we must say that we agree with you as we have no special services for children but mainly for business men and women.



Lastly, we would like to thank you once again for choosing Vital Hotel and for your review.



Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2010

One of the best hotels I`ve ever been.
Boutiqe hotel very good location in Tel Aviv, very good service, wonderfull rooms.
Very good gim, very spoiled breakfast , the best place for business men and cuples who wants to be in the center of life in Tel Aviv. I recomend this lovely hotel from the bottom of my heart.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reginaRiodeJaneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2010

Vital hotel is just what we were looking for - the hotel is in the heart of tel aviv. The hotel is beautifully designed. the rooms are spacious and clean. The service is remarkable.
Great breakfast is included!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2010

We had lovely time visiting this small and great hotel. the hotel located at the city center and has so many facilities that we find as useful for us as a business travelers.

The room is quite big and quiet .

The front desk team are so nice and glad to help within any request we had.

We loved the breakfast and all the Business lounge amenities.

We will absolutely visit the Vital hotel again!!

Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
1  Thank KobiC2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

The Hotel Vital is absolutely fine. It seeks to style itself as a boutique hotel, but this is perhaps a little overambitious. Those familiar with the Tel Aviv hotel market will realise that there is no such thing as a really good bargain there, so to that extent the Vital’s prices were quite reasonable for what you get, and everything is professional, efficient and clean. For a comfortable bed and a quiet night's sleep, this hotel does its duty.

It should be mentioned that location is not ideal for those keen on the beach, and it is actually a little out of the way from many things that might interest a tourist (except the very impressive modern art museum).

Perhaps the most remarkable thing is that on religious holidays they replace porcelain cups in the rooms with paper ones at the instruction of the Rabbinate of Tel Aviv (accompanied by an apologetic note). For this little quirk (no offence meant), I will remember this hotel forever!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fabmunich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.3 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 101 in Tel Aviv
989 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
1.1 mi away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#18 of 101 in Tel Aviv
626 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#13 of 101 in Tel Aviv
744 reviews
1.3 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#32 of 101 in Tel Aviv
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vital Hotel

Address: 14 Weizman | Weizman Center, Tel Aviv 6423914, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#11 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $164 - $467 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vital is an exquisitely designed luxurious boutique hotel located in the heart of Tel Aviv city. Vital offers a perfect balance for guests who are looking for elegant atmosphere & high level personal service. The hotel is modernly decorated and offers spacious rooms and high standard amenities. Location: The hotel is located at the cultural and business center of Tel Aviv and its location is one of its main advantages. Our guests enjoy proximity to all the major significant icons of Tel Aviv : The Tel Aviv Opera House, Tel Aviv Museum, Azrieli shopping center, All within walking distance from the hotel and just 25 minutes from Israel's international airport - TLV (Ben-Gurion Airport). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Vital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vital Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing