We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Research paid off”
Review of Vital Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vital Hotel
Ranked #16 of 101 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I did some serious hotel research for my recent stay in Tel Aviv. I had been coming from Jerusalem and just had one night - but wanted to make it a nice one.

After reading the reviews of at least 10 hotels, I settled on the Vital Hotel. I wasn't disappointed. This may in part be because I was upgraded to a suite on the 13th floor - it was great. Super clean and modern.

Hotel staff were accomodating and friendly. And the hotel itself is part of a hospital center and connected to a shopping mall with an extensive market during lunch. On top of this the professional gym hotel guests can use is awesome - seriously one of the best I've been to.

Highly recommend Vital Hotel. It may not be right on the beach, but is a nice walk away and the rest of Tel Aviv is easily accessible.

Room Tip: 13th floor is 1301-1303 are suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atshannon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Manager at Vital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear atshannon1,

Thank you for writing a wonderful review about Vital Hotel.
We really appreciate that you took the time to provide a review on your stay with us.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed our luxurious suite on the 13th floor, fitness center and hotel's location. It will be a great pleasure to host you again.
Many thanks for recommendations, highly appreciated.

Best regards,
Michael Ilyaitch- Sales manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 621 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very good hotel!
I always using this hotel because of Very nice location.
I'm staying TelAviv for business. So, location is most important fact. This is more than enough.
Shopping center is under the hotel and station is very close.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercury1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2014

Dear Mercury1029,

Thank you for writing a positive review about Vital Hotel.
We really appreciate that you took the time to provide a review on your stay with us.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed hotel's location.
It will be a great pleasure to host you again.

Best regards,
Michael Ilyaitch- Sales manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Hotels in Tel Aviv are rather high priced. Vital Hotel is below average - and you get a fair value for that. Altough you don't get luxury for it.

Pro and Con from a business traveller's view:
- not near the beach, but beach is 40-50 NIS away
- restaurants are plenty around Rabin square, 10-15 minutes walk away - or taxi 10-20 NIS
- rooms are clean and modern
- room cleaning: ok, on 1-2 the bed was done, but not so the other "cleanup"
- breakfast: rather Israeli / Russian style, not western
- other guests: no business people. more older people, some visitors/guests of the nearby hospitals - if you want to use the hotel to meet other business people: no
- quite thinn doors/walls - you hear other people talk (if they do so, which was not often in my case) and you hear the water flowing in the system when someone showers in the room above you
- business lounge: on Friday and Staurday close (Shabat)
- friendly staff

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Marcus H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.
We are delighted to know you found the hotel's staff friendly and enjoyed the hotel's rooms
We are always pleased to receive feedback as it enables us to continually improve the level of our service.
We look forward to welcoming you back on your next return to Tel Aviv.

Best regards,
Michael Ilyaitch- Sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

This was a great stay - arrived at 6am for a 3pm check-in and was told that, although no room was available for early check-in, I could use the business suite (WiFi, snacks and beverages) and the adjoining gym to freshen up. The hotel is located within a 10-minute walk through leafy residential streets from Dizengoff and Frishman Street and an abundance of cafés, bars and restaurants. Rooms are functional but clean and quiet, and the environment feels less like a hotel and more like a private residence within a block of flats. The complimentary access to the gym within the shopping mall next door (open 6am to midnight) is a big plus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DinnerMeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2014

Dear DinnerMeister,

Thank you for writing a wonderful review.
We appreciate that you took the time to provide a review on your stay with us at the Vital hotel Tel Aviv. We are delighted to know it was a great stay for you and happy that you enjoyed hotel's location, our facilities and rooms.
We will be more than happy to host you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Michael Ilyaitch- Sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This hotel is well located in the centre of Tel Aviv within easy walking distance of shops, museums,and the opera house, and not too far from the port and beach by bus or taxi. The facilities are excellent especially the rooms with access to the business centre, which has snacks, coffee, comfortable seating and internet access. WI-Fi is also available in all rooms, which are spacious and comfortable. The buffet breakfast is good too. There is also a fitness centre

Room Tip: Executive suite rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stebel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Stebel14,

Thank you for writing your review about Vital Hotel.
We really appreciate that you took the time to provide a review on your stay with us.
We are delighted to know you enjoyed hotel's location and facilities.
It will be a great pleasure to host you again.

Best regards,
Michael Ilyaitch- Sales manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

It is my first time in vital hotel, had to book it 'cause it was close to my host office. Comfortable and cleen rooms, rich breakfast with spectacular fiew (12th floor), business lounge with light refreshments during the day. Free wi fi in rooms and free fitness center.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: club rooms are much bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank riesnicolas121264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Dear Ries Nicolas,

Thank you for writing a wonderful review.
We appreciate that you took the time to provide a full review on your stay with us at the Vital hotel Tel Aviv. We are delighted to know you enjoyed the hotel's rooms, breakfast with a city view and business center. Many thanks for your recommendations.
We will be more than happy to host you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Michael Ilyaitch- Sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014

We stayed a couple of nights in two different times in this extremely clean, high class and comfortable hotel in Tel Aviv.
It was our first to e to Israel, so this hotel made our experience a better one.it is very convenient and close to the airport. The staff are very professional and friendly. We have two young children so they gave us a room with actually 2 rooms in it. The kids and my husband and i were very comfortable.
I booked it at cheap tickets.com so we got a good deal, but its worth every penny.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SafaoMateen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Director of Sales at Vital Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for a wonderful review.
We really appreciate that you took the time to provide a full review on your stay with us at the Vital hotel Tel Aviv, and are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel when on your next return to Tel Aviv.

Best regards,
Michael Ilyaitch- Sales manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.3 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,007 reviews
1.3 mi away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#17 of 101 in Tel Aviv
635 reviews
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#30 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,004 reviews
1.9 mi away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#47 of 101 in Tel Aviv
2,801 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vital Hotel

Address: 14 Weizman | Weizman Center, Tel Aviv 6423914, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#12 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range: $177 - $403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vital is an exquisitely designed luxurious boutique hotel located in the heart of Tel Aviv city. Vital offers a perfect balance for guests who are looking for elegant atmosphere & high level personal service. The hotel is modernly decorated and offers spacious rooms and high standard amenities. Location: The hotel is located at the cultural and business center of Tel Aviv and its location is one of its main advantages. Our guests enjoy proximity to all the major significant icons of Tel Aviv : The Tel Aviv Opera House, Tel Aviv Museum, Azrieli shopping center, All within walking distance from the hotel and just 25 minutes from Israel's international airport - TLV (Ben-Gurion Airport). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vital Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing