We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A surprising hotel”
Review of Vital Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Vital Hotel
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A surprising hotel”
Reviewed December 24, 2011

We were surprised by the quality of this hotel. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff is very kind and helpful. We stayed during saturday so breakfast was nothing more than ok (they don't cook on Saturday for kosher reasons). They have a very nice business lounge at the 12th floor. It provides a full business center with working stations, printer, wi-fi and two on-site iPads. Coffee, fruits and cakes are provided for free as well during the opening hours of the lounge (10am-10pm).
Overall , this is a recommended hotel for someone who needs a quite place for a business trip or for a visit in the city of tel aviv. The value for the price is very good.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erezn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Manager at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Dear Erez,

Thank you for your kind review.

We are delighted to know that your stay with us was pleasant and that you received a full value to the price you have paid – that is our main goal!

We are looking forward to hosting you again in the future.

Best regards,



Vital Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    144
    29
    8
    5
See reviews for
130
120
72
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Stayed there 2 nights. The hotel is hard to find, you need to confirm local taxi drivers know the location or if driving GPS is necessary. Parking at the hotel is painful. Make sure in the underground car park you look for level -3 green bay’s. It is also expensive parking at the hotel.

The rooms are modern, clean and have all the facilities you need. Wireless internet is provided at reception. However it is painfully slow and almost unusable in the evening due to the amount of users.

The business lounge is quite small, so any private phone calls are hard to make. My second time I have stayed there. I will most likely try somewhere else a little easier to drive to and from. Location almost goes against it due to traffic in the centre of Tel Aviv. The plus side you are not far off the highway main junction.

Room Tip: make sure you know where to park or also make sure Taxi drivers know the location of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Manager at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Dear Sir,

First, we would like to thank you for choosing Vital Hotel and for your kind review.

Vital Hotel team and management work hard to ensure that all our Hotel's guest enjoy high level of services and we sincerely thank you for taking the time and share your feelings and thoughts with others.

Your comments are been taken very seriously in order to improve our Hotel's services.

Vital Hotel is well located, in the center of the business and cultural area of Tel Aviv, as well as to the main train station and only 25 minutes drive from Israel's international airport.

We rarely receive comments regarding the difficulty of accessing our Hotel, as most Taxi drivers know the Hotel, and if not, the GPS device which located in most taxis assists them. Furthermore, we have added driving directions in our web site.

Our underground parking is indeed big and therefore our guests never suffer from lack of parking space.

Thanks to your review, we have now decided to improve and add few signs in the Parking and I trust that it will assist our customers to better access the secured parking spaces and the Hotel.

As you mentioned, we offer free WiFi to all of our guests .
We do everything possible to ensure that our guests will enjoy a high speed connecting regardless to the time and amount of users. We do however understand that you have found it slow and we're sorry for it.
It is possible that a single point of failure occurred during your visit in our Hotel, as this comment was not brought to our attention by any other guest.
Our supporting company carried out a survey today and found all the equipment and lines in order.

Finally, we would like to once again thank you for choosing Vital Hotel and we hope that you will choose our Hotel once again upon your next visits to Tel Aviv.

Kind regards,
hotel's managent
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I stayed here for over a week to be close to my children's apartments instead of to the beach, and was pleasantly surprised at how good this hotel is. I took a suite, and still payed much less than what I usually pay for a executive room at the Hilton! Comfortable bedroom, spacious living room with everything a business traveler could want. Free wifi for as many devices as you have. Useful and attractive kitchen area with a real fridge. The view is not as great as at the high floors of the Hilton, but it still is quite nice at night. Be aware that not every room has an unblocked view. The view from the lounge is pretty.

The breakfast was pretty rudimentary compared to what you get at the Hilton and other hotels I've been to, but on the other hand it motivates you to get out of the hotel for breakfast and to enjoy Tel Aviv. The beach is about a 20 walk away, but having free access to the best gym in all of Tel Aviv right there in the shopping center that houses the hotel made up for it by far. I think that was my favorite perk!

What you would miss out at the Vital hotel compared to the Hilton is the hobnobbing in the lobby. The vital hotel doesn't really have a lobby at all, just a small reception area. There is no real place to sit around and meet people or have friends over for coffee unless you meet at the cafes in the shopping center. The lounge on the top is rather small and people don't actually "hang out". There is no restaurant. It's important to remember that if you are staying here for the Sabbath!

I still do recommend the Vital Hotel depending on what is most important for you in a hotel. You do get a lot for the price.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chavief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vitalhotel, Manager at Vital Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2011
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

It is a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at Vital Tel Aviv and that our effort had paid off.
We hope that we shall be given the honor to host you again in the future and offer an even greater hosting experience as we wish to improve constantly.

Yours sincerely,
Vital hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisle, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2011

I just returned from a 5 night stay at the Hotel Vital. I recommend it very highly. The room was spacious and attractive and there was free wi-fi. The breakfast was more than adequate though not a lavish as what you will get at some of the top hotels. There was an espresso/cappuccino machine that was a great alternative to coffee. Our room included access to the business lounge. The lounge was spacious, had computers and a printer, and always had snacks, reasonable red and white wine, juice and access to the espresso machine. Starting around 6 pm there was also cheeses and spreads. The lounge was the perfect place to meet family. The small mall next door has a number of options that were good for lunch, as we needed to stay near the medical center during the trip. I would have liked to use the gym, which included numerous classes, but our schedule did not permit. I did not experience any problem with the staff.

Minor downsides: check-in is made more difficult by the fact that the hotel is within a business building without direct access to the street. The taxi dropped us off on the street and you have to go into the building and through its lobby to get to the hotel. It isn't immediately obvious how to get your bags into the building, especially if you need the assistance of a bellman. There are two sets of elevators - one set of two within the hotel lobby and one set of four outside the lobby. It is confusing because only some stop on both the 12th floor (business lounge) and the floors with the rooms. This problem exacerbated on the Sabbath, when one elevator operates as a "Shabbat elevator."

If you do not need or want to stay near the beach, Hotel Vital is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbEsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I found this hotel on TripAdvisor and booked on Hotels.com. I'm from the states and was looking for something clean and modern at a good value. This hotel exceeded my expectations. The hotel is brand new in a new tower, they have free bike rentals to tour the city. The hotel room is nice and clean and the breakfast is great. For the value, this place is great. Thank you Vital Hotel!

Room Tip: Doesn't appear to be a bad room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael345_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
Reviewed September 28, 2011

This is my third stay. Friendly staff in the front desk. Nice, clean and comfortable rooms.
I had to pay for room wi-fi the last two visits but they corrected it and my third stay was with free room wi-fi.
The only negative thing, that other mentioned too, was that there is a pay for the fridge usage, even if you want to put medication in it. Considering that the hotel is in a medical building a lot of people need to use the fridge for medication. I think that they must change their policy.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEFO16697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

I've been travelling to Tel Aviv for years and used to stay in 5-star well-known named hotels on the beach. I was wondering why these expensive hotels couldn't fulfill my expectations for the price I've payed; they were usually old, need renovation or not clean as they had to be.
This time in September 2011, my colleague coincidentally chose Hotel Vital in the city center, a boutique business hotel. It was much cheaper ($175 vs $275) than the other hotels I've been checking. The hotel is actually based on 4th and 5th floors of a big business building where there is a hospital and many doctor clinic. The business lounge and breakfast room are on the 12th floor having a great view over Tel Aviv center (Weizmann street).
The rooms are very clean and you almost have everything you need in the room. Although facing the big Weizmann street, my room didn't have any outside noise. The receptionists are very kind and helpful.
The breakfast is served as "Israeli" breakfast which is offering a lot of choice of cheese, fresh vegetables, juices, coffee, pastries, cereals etc.. This is great for Meditereneans like me who are used to eat cheese in the morning.
I've stayed 4 nights in the hotel and I can say that it was a very pleasant stay for a short trip.
The only thing I didn't like was the room perfume which was way too much and heavy inside the building and rooms.

Room Tip: My room facing the Weizmann street was quiet, I don't think there would be a noise issue overall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IpekB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv City Center
1.3 mi away
The Rothschild 71
The Rothschild 71
#1 of 100 in Tel Aviv
910 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#35 of 100 in Tel Aviv
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Yam Hotel Tel Aviv - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Cucu Hotel
Cucu Hotel
#6 of 100 in Tel Aviv
456 reviews
1.2 mi away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#25 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vital Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vital Hotel

Property: Vital Hotel
Address: 14 Weizman | Weizman Center, Tel Aviv 6423914, Israel
Phone Number:
Location: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#7 Best Value Hotel in Tel Aviv
#9 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#18 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vital Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vital is an exquisitely designed luxurious boutique hotel located in the heart of Tel Aviv city. Vital offers a perfect balance for guests who are looking for elegant atmosphere & high level personal service. The hotel is modernly decorated and offers spacious rooms and high standard amenities. Location: The hotel is located at the cultural and business center of Tel Aviv and its location is one of its main advantages. Our guests enjoy proximity to all the major significant icons of Tel Aviv : The Tel Aviv Opera House, Tel Aviv Museum, Azrieli shopping center, All within walking distance from the hotel and just 25 minutes from Israel's international airport - TLV (Ben-Gurion Airport). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Vital Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vital Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing